Houston Symphony: Dvorák's New World Symphony

Get your choice of format at Dvorák's New World Symphony by the Houston Symphony. Friday's performance has an earlier start time, a shorter program (Dvorák's Symphony No. 9, From the New World and Copland's Quiet City for English horn, trumpet and strings) and remarks from the stage regarding the works being performed. It's a more casual setting. On Saturday and Sunday, the performances start at the usual times and the program also include Dutilleux's Symphony No. 2, Le Double. Hans Graf is at the podium with Adam Dinitz (English horn) and Mark Hughes (trumpet) appearing as featured artists.
Fri., Jan. 11, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 12, 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 13, 2:30 p.m., 2013


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >