ROCO UST Chamber Music Series

Violinists Deb Tien Price and Evan Price, violist Suzanne LeFevre and cellist Eric Gaenslen make up the River Oaks Chamber Orchestra string quartet, which will be performing Mendelssohn’s Four Pieces for String Quartet, Op. 81 and John Corigliano’s Snapshot Circa 1909. The program, part of the ROCO UST Chamber Music Series, also includes a multimedia presentation by Dr. Elena Ruehr, during which her composition Deschutes Driftwood accompanies a screening of a 1916 silent film by the same name. 7 p.m. University of St. Thomas, 4001 Mt. Vernon. For information, call 713-665-2700 or visit $10 to $20.
Thu., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., 2012


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >