Foundation for Modern Music: Premieres

The Foundation for Modern Music is featuring never-heard-before works from two contemporary composers in the next installment of the Premieres concert series. Harpist Jacqueline Pollauf and saxophonist Noah Getz, of Washington, DC's duo Pictures on Silence, perform as soloists for Andrian Pertout's new composition for harp, saxophone and string ensemble. (The two also perform for composer Charles Haika's work for harp and saxophone.)

Baritone Anthony Turner and composer Mary Carol Warwick collaborated on a work based on author Jeannine Otis's book The Gathering, a collection of prayers and reflections from rappers and inner-city and incarcerated youth. Turner himself will be featured along with pianist Anthony Boyd and other performers.
Sat., March 30, 7:30 p.m., 2013


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >