Gridiron Glory Exhibition

Gridiron Glory Exhibition

TSU

Details

Mon., Jan. 30, 10 a.m., Tue., Jan. 31, 10 a.m., Wed., Feb. 1, 10 a.m., Thu., Feb. 2, 10 a.m., Fri., Feb. 3, 10 a.m., Sat., Feb. 4, 10 a.m., Sun., Feb. 5, 10 a.m., Mon., Feb. 6, 10 a.m., Tue., Feb. 7, 10 a.m., Wed., Feb. 8, 10 a.m., Thu., Feb. 9, 10 a.m., Fri., Feb. 10, 10 a.m., Sat., Feb. 11, 10 a.m., Sun., Feb. 12, 10 a.m., Mon., Feb. 13, 10 a.m., Tue., Feb. 14, 10 a.m., Wed., Feb. 15, 10 a.m., Thu., Feb. 16, 10 a.m., Fri., Feb. 17, 10 a.m., Sat., Feb. 18, 10 a.m., Sun., Feb. 19, 10 a.m., Mon., Feb. 20, 10 a.m., Tue., Feb. 21, 10 a.m., Wed., Feb. 22, 10 a.m., Thu., Feb. 23, 10 a.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 10 a.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 10 a.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 10 a.m., Mon., Feb. 27, 10 a.m., Tue., Feb. 28, 10 a.m., Wed., March 1, 10 a.m., Thu., March 2, 10 a.m., Fri., March 3, 10 a.m., Sat., March 4, 10 a.m., Sun., March 5, 10 a.m., Mon., March 6, 10 a.m., Tue., March 7, 10 a.m., Wed., March 8, 10 a.m., Thu., March 9, 10 a.m., Fri., March 10, 10 a.m., Sat., March 11, 10 a.m., Sun., March 12, 10 a.m., Mon., March 13, 10 a.m., Tue., March 14, 10 a.m., Wed., March 15, 10 a.m., Thu., March 16, 10 a.m., Fri., March 17, 10 a.m., Sat., March 18, 10 a.m., Sun., March 19, 10 a.m., Mon., March 20, 10 a.m., Tue., March 21, 10 a.m., Wed., March 22, 10 a.m., Thu., March 23, 10 a.m., Fri., March 24, 10 a.m., Sat., March 25, 10 a.m., Sun., March 26, 10 a.m., Mon., March 27, 10 a.m., Tue., March 28, 10 a.m., Wed., March 29, 10 a.m., Thu., March 30, 10 a.m., Fri., March 31, 10 a.m., Sat., April 1, 10 a.m., Sun., April 2, 10 a.m., Mon., April 3, 10 a.m., Tue., April 4, 10 a.m., Wed., April 5, 10 a.m., Thu., April 6, 10 a.m., Fri., April 7, 10 a.m., Sat., April 8, 10 a.m., Sun., April 9, 10 a.m., Mon., April 10, 10 a.m., Tue., April 11, 10 a.m., Wed., April 12, 10 a.m., Thu., April 13, 10 a.m., Fri., April 14, 10 a.m., Sat., April 15, 10 a.m., Sun., April 16, 10 a.m., Mon., April 17, 10 a.m., Tue., April 18, 10 a.m., Wed., April 19, 10 a.m. and Thu., April 20, 10 a.m. 2017
$20

Location Info:

Texas Southern University Museum
3100 Cleburne St.
Houston, TX  77004
Gridiron Glory is the most extensive and comprehensive exhibit ever done on America’s most popular sport. This exhibition focuses on diverse subjects such as the societal impact of the sport and the science behind the game along with inspirational stories of the game’s pioneers, great players, coaches, and circumstances of play. The 5,000 square-foot pro football exhibit includes more than 200 artifacts from the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s collection, rare documents, award winning- photography and a 500 square-foot area reserved for the hosting venue’s “home team.” In addition, NFL Films has provided spectacular footage from its unparalleled film archives to illustrate the exhibitions many themes and story lines. Throughout, the exhibit, the Hall of Fame has also created a series of interactive exhibits that challenge both mind and body. And, a most extraordinary feature of Gridiron Glory is a series of accompanying programs with feature appearances by Hall of Fame inductees. The Gridiron Glory exhibition materials includes a specially developed educational component with includes pre- and post- visit classroom exercises along with a wide range of interdisciplinary exercises each aligned with national educational standards.
View All

More Museum Exhibits and Events

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >