Lady Macbeth

Courtesy of Roadside Attractions

Details

Wed., Aug. 2, 2, 4:20, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 3, 2, 4:20, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 4, 2, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 5, 2, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 6, 2, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 7, 2, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 11, 2:15, 4:25, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 12, 2:15, 4:25, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 13, 2:15, 4:25, 7 & 9:30 p.m., Mon., Aug. 14, 2:15 & 4:25 p.m., Tue., Aug. 15, 2:15, 4:25, 7 & 9:30 p.m. and Wed., Aug. 16, 2:15, 4:25, 7 & 9:30 p.m. 2017
$8 to $11

Location Info:

River Oaks Theatre
2009 W Gray St
Houston, TX  77019
713-524-2175
A “feminist” film need not portray all its female characters in a positive light. Women aren’t a monolith of benevolence. Still, a film with multiple female characters who are equal parts sympathetic and sadistic, who face off against one another in a battle of wits and will, exposing some harsh truths about race, class and privilege, is something rare – something to be tightly embraced. Lady Macbeth — a chilling period piece about a woman who comes into her own savage power, directed by William Oldroyd and penned by playwright Alice Birch — is that film.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >