Texas Music Festival

Photo courtesy of the artist. Andres Franco

Details

Tue., June 6, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 10, 7:30 p.m., Sun., June 11, 2 p.m., Tue., June 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 17, 7:30 p.m., Tue., June 20, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 22, 7 p.m., Fri., June 23, 8 p.m., Sat., June 24, 7:30 p.m., Tue., June 27, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 29, 7 p.m., Fri., June 30, 7 p.m. and Sat., July 1, 7:30 p.m. 2017
$10 to 25

Location Info:

Moores School of Music
6100 Main St.
Houston, TX  77204
713-743-3398
The Immanuel and Helen Olshan Texas Music Festival (TMF) returns to Houston with another season of exceptional classical music! Founded at the University of Houston in 1990, TMF provides emerging musicians with a challenging musical environment in which to develop skills in orchestral, chamber music and solo performance. During the intensive four-week fellowship program, renowned guest artists – including members of Houston’s orchestras and faculty members from Rice’s Shepherd School of Music – join Moores School of Music faculty to help students hone their craft and prepare for professional concerts. Enjoy performances by our talented fellows, as well as faculty and guest artists at this year’s festival. Featured concerts will be held on the UH campus and at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in the Woodlands. Find the full concert schedule at http://www.uh.edu/cota/music/tmf/. TMF is made possible by a gift from the Immanuel and Helen B. Olshan Foundation and support from the Moores School of Music, a part of the UH Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts. Tickets Festival Orchestra Series $25 general admission; $15 students and seniors PERSPECTIVES Series $20 general admission; $10 students and seniors Season Pass Packages $135 general admission; $75 students and seniors

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >