Victoria & Abdul

Still by Peter Mountain/Focus Features

Details

Fri., Sept. 29, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 30, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Sun., Oct. 1, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Mon., Oct. 2, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Tue., Oct. 3, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Wed., Oct. 4, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Thu., Oct. 5, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 7, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Sun., Oct. 8, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Mon., Oct. 9, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m., Tue., Oct. 10, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m. and Wed., Oct. 11, 1:30, 2, 4:15, 4:45, 7, 7:30, 9:45 & 10 p.m. 2017
$8 to $11

Location Info:

River Oaks Theatre
2009 W Gray St
Houston, TX  77019
713-524-2175
Lording over the colonies is all bore and bother for the queen in Stephen Frears’ sumptuous yet centerless Victoria & Abdul. The film dramatizes Queen Victoria’s spirited friendship with Abdul Karim, a charming clerk from northern India who — in this telling — jolts the Empress of India from her dotage with a smooch to her tootsies. Frears stages this for sprightly comedy.
View All

More Events @ River Oaks Theatre

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >