Distant Early Warning: Al Green, Arctic Monkeys, Living Colour, Meat Puppets, Melvins and More

Al Green: Fri., Sept. 11. Arena Theatre. Arctic Monkeys: Sat., Oct. 3. House of Blues. The Beauvilles, Flowers To Hide, The Live Lights: Sat., July 25. Meridian. The Black Crowes, Truth & Salvage Co: Wed., Oct. 14. House of Blues. "Broke Lizard: Live": Thu., Oct. 15. House of Blues. Cold, Taproot, Midnight To Twelve, The Killers And The Star: Mon., Aug. 17. Scout Bar Clear Lake. Deadmau5: Sun., Nov. 8. House of Blues. The Get Up Kids: Tue., Nov. 17. House of Blues. Hell City Kings (CD Release Show), Skeleton Dick: Sat., Aug. 15. Rudyard's. Jonny Lang: Sun., Sept. 27. House of Blues. KMFDM: Fri., Oct. 23. Warehouse Live. Lee Ann Womack: Sat., Oct. 10. House of Blues.

Living Colour: Sun., Sept. 20. Warehouse Live. The Mathletes (CD Release Show), Young Mammals, Ghost Mountain: Sat., Aug. 15. Mango's. Meat Puppets: Sat., Oct. 31. Rudyard's. The Melvins, Big Business: Fri., Aug. 28. Meridian. Moby: Sat., Oct. 3. Warehouse Live. Monotonix: Sat., Sept. 26. Super Happy Fun Land. Roky Moon & Bolt, Passengers: Fri., Aug. 14. The Mink. Saliva, Smile Empty Soul: Tue., Aug. 11, 7 p.m. Scout Bar Clear Lake. Steel Panther: Wed., Aug. 26. Warehouse Live. Strike Anywhere, Ruiner, Crime In Stereo: Tue., Oct. 27. Walter's on Washington. "Teen Idols Live" With Micky Dolenz, Peter Noone, Mark Lindsay: Sat., Sept. 19. Stafford Centre. Thee Armada (CD Release Party), Mechanical Boy, Windsor Drive, Otenki: Sat., Aug. 1. Warehouse Live. The Tontons, Fat Tony, Giant Princess, Little Joe Washington: Sat., July 25, 6 p.m. Caroline Collective. Umphrey's McGee: Thu., Sept. 10. House of Blues. Weedeater, Iron Age: Sun., Aug. 30. Walter's on Washington.

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >