Pitbull at The Woodlands, August 2012
Pitbull at The Woodlands, August 2012
Photo by Marco Torres

Rockin' the Rodeo: Pitbull, Bruno Mars, The Band Perry, Mary J. Blige Lead 2013 Names

Pop stars of both the R&B and Latin persuasions, Bruno Mars and Pitbull, join new country favorites Brantley Gilbert, The Band Perry and the Zac Brown Band in the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo's 2013 entertainer lineup, the rodeo announced this morning. Rodeo veterans Alan Jackson, Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley and Kenny Chesney should scratch older country fans' itch, while Mary J. Blige makes a welcome return after a lights-out 2010 performance. And is that... Styx there on Monday, March 4?

Yes, yes it is. The rodeo' is rockin' the paradise. The complete schedule follows.

Monday, Feb. 25: Toby Keith Tuesday, Feb. 26: Gary Allan Wednesday, Feb. 27: Alan Jackson Thursday, Feb. 28: Zac Brown Band Friday, March 1: Mary J. Blige Saturday, March 2: Brantley Gilbert Sunday, March 3: Demi Lovato, Austin Mahone Monday, March 4: Styx Tuesday, March 5: Lady Antebellum Wednesday, March 6*: Dierks Bentley Thursday, March 7: Bruno Mars Friday, March 8: Tim McGraw Saturday, March 9: The Band Perry Sunday, March 10: Julion Alvarez/ Los Invasores de Nuevo Leon Monday, March 11: Jason Aldean Tuesday, March 12: Kenny Chesney Wednesday, March 13: Jake Owen Thursday, March 14: Pitbull Friday, March 15: Blake Shelton Saturday, March 16: Luke Bryan

Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. this Saturday at www.rodeohouston.com, Ticketmaster outlets and the Reliant Stadium box office. Prices start at $18, except for "Value Day Wednesday," when upper-level seats are $10.


Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >