Upcoming: 30FootFALL, Grouplove, One Direction, Neko Case, Those Darlins, Y&T, etc.

Upcoming: 30FootFALL, Grouplove, One Direction, Neko Case, Those Darlins, Y&T, etc.
Photo by Francisco Montes

30FootFALL: Wed., December 25, 7 p.m., $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

'80s New Years Eve featuring Christopher Anton: With DJ Hans 242, Debora Gaynor., Tue., December 31, 8:30 p.m., $15 to $35. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Bastille: Wed., April 23, 8 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

The Beans: With The Couch, The Docs., Fri., January 17, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Bob Schneider: Fri., January 31, 8 p.m., $22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Upcoming: 30FootFALL, Grouplove, One Direction, Neko Case, Those Darlins, Y&T, etc.

Upcoming Events

Bret Michaels: Thu., December 26, 8 p.m., $32 to $35. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

The Dead Rabbits: With the Sawyer Family, the Deadend Cowboys., Sun., December 8, 8 p.m., $5. EastDown Warehouse, 850 McKee, Houston, 832-665-1734.

EDM XMAS BASH featuring Pizzapolo: With DJ Stella, DJ Ener., Fri., December 6, 9 p.m., $10 to $15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

End of the World Fest II featuring Venomous Maximus: With Warmaster., Fri., December 20, 7 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Enrique Bunbury: Fri., September 12, 7 p.m., $39.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

EYEHATEGOD: Sun., December 29, 8 p.m., $13 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Full Service: With The Journey Agents, V.A.L., Fri., December 13, 8 p.m., $8 to $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Good Job Underground: With Recovery Room, Paco Estrada, Danton, Hollow Moon., Fri., December 20, 7 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Upcoming: 30FootFALL, Grouplove, One Direction, Neko Case, Those Darlins, Y&T, etc.

Grouplove: Fri., April 4, 6:30 p.m., $27.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Hope for Haiyan featuring Passion: With Andrew Garcia, Soundbox., Sat., December 14, 2:30 p.m., $3 to $60. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Into It. Over It.: Sat., February 8, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

J Boog: Thu., January 30, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Jetspeed Live Music Showcase: Fri., January 3, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Jon Oliva: Wed., December 11, 8 p.m., $18 to $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Lazertrance: Sat., December 7, 9 p.m., $5 to $10. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Leslie & the Ly's: With Dean and the Delilahs, Boone County., Tue., February 25, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

London Grammar: Mon., March 17, 7 p.m., $12 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Lucius: With You Won't., Sun., January 26, 7 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

MANOWAR: Sat., February 15, 7 p.m., $75. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

More shows on the next page.

 

Upcoming: 30FootFALL, Grouplove, One Direction, Neko Case, Those Darlins, Y&T, etc.

Mario: With Bridget Kelly, DJ Mr Rodgers., Fri., December 27, 8 p.m., $17 to $775. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Metal Church: Fri., February 21, 8 p.m., $15 to $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Michael Schenker Group: Fri., January 31, 8:30 p.m., $20 to $25. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Mindless Behavior: With Sharve, Young Marqus., Sun., December 22, 6 p.m., $40 to $950. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Mutual Benefit: Sat., February 8, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Neko Case: Sun., January 26, 7 p.m., $27. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Nekromantix: Thu., February 6, 8 p.m., $13 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

One Direction: Fri., August 22, 7 p.m., $39.50 to $99.50. Reliant Stadium, 2 Reliant Park, Houston, 832-667-1400.

Ron Pope: Thu., March 13, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Sea Wolf Solo Show: Mon., February 10, 7 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Stone Sour: Fri., February 14, 7:30 p.m., $29. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Those Darlins: Thu., January 30, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Winter Brewhaha featuring Passafire: With Ballyhoo!, Sun., January 19, 7 p.m., $13. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Winter Reggae Fest featuring Beyond I Sight: With Eagger, Idiginis, Judivan Roots., Fri., December 13, 9 p.m., $8. EastDown Warehouse, 850 McKee, Houston, 832-665-1734.

Y & T: Sat., March 22, 8:30 p.m., $20 to $25. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Youth Brigade: With Lower Class Brats., Sat., January 4, 8 p.m., $10 to $13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

10 More Reasons Dolly Parton Is Badass Is David Guetta's "Play Hard" the Best (and Most Racist) Video On YouTube?! The 10 Most Ridiculous Band Names Right Now Stephen King's Five Best Rock and Roll References



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >