MORE

Upcoming: Alkaline Trio, Janelle Monae, Monster Magnet, Twin Forks, Polica, etc.

Upcoming: Alkaline Trio, Janelle Monae, Monster Magnet, Twin Forks, Polica, etc.
Photo by Jim Bricker

Alex Cuba: Tue., September 17, 8 p.m., Free. Theater One, Houston Community College Central, 1300 Holman, Houston, 713-718-6570.

Alkaline Trio: With New Found Glory. Thu., October 31, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

And So I Watch You From Afar: With This Town Needs Guns, Mylets. Sun., October 20, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

August Burns Red: Sat., November 9, 7 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Big Wonder: With Hoofprints, Keiko, A Thousand Colours. Fri., September 6, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Bryan Anthony and the Gentlemen's Club: Thu., September 12, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Built to Spill: With Slam Dunk, Genders. Fri., November 22, 8 p.m., $18 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Caldwell: With BE Godfrey, Poor Pilate, Paper Moons., Fri., September 6, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Clara C: With Aijia., Sat., November 9, 7 p.m., $15 to $90. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Crocodiles: Wed., October 30, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

DCTV: Mon., September 9, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Eyes Behind the Wall 4 featuring Nervous Corps: With Indended Malice, Painful Vigil, The Godless Girl, Thewhitehorse, Folter, Ballerina in the Blood, Naked Girl Killed in the Park, Struggle Session. Fri., November 8, 7 p.m., $8. galleryHOMELAND, 2327 Commerce, Houston, 503-819-9656.

Golden Suits: Tue., October 1, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Hurray for the Riff Raff: With Spirit Family Reunion, The Deslondes. Thu., September 26, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Upcoming: Alkaline Trio, Janelle Monae, Monster Magnet, Twin Forks, Polica, etc.

Janelle Monae: Wed., November 13, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

JD Wilkes and The Dirt Daubers: Mon., October 7, 7 p.m., $8 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Joe Pug: Fri., November 22, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

K Rino: With Lower Life Form, The Aspiring Me, Johnny Parelli, Kidd Da Great, Da Kid Kam, Van Solo. Sat., September 7, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Kevin Devine and the Goddamn Band: With Now, Now, Harrison Hudson. Thu., November 7, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Kim Prevost & Bill Solley Concert Series: Sat., September 14, 8 p.m., $25. No Label Brewery, 5351 1st St., Katy, 832-363-1487.

Los Skarnales: With Bom Bon, The Skatastrophics, Spanish Disposition. Sat., August 31, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mike Doughty: Thu., November 14, 7 p.m., $22 to $26. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Monster Magnet: With Zodiac. Tue., December 3, 7 p.m., $17.50 to $22.00. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

More shows on the next page.

 

Upcoming: Alkaline Trio, Janelle Monae, Monster Magnet, Twin Forks, Polica, etc.

Polica: With Marijuana Deathsquads. Thu., November 14, 8 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Red Cat Jazz Festival featuring Ronnie Laws: With Marva King, Joey Sommerville, Tom Browne, Alex Bugnon, Maurice Brown, Mike Phillips, Kevin Toney, Brian Best, Theresa Grayson, Jeanette Harris, Chris Mitchell. Thu., October 10, 11 a.m.; Fri., Oct. 11, 11 a.m.; Sat., Oct. 12, 11 a.m.; Sun., Oct. 13, 11 a.m., $10 to $30. Beach Central Park, 2102 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, 409-762-0062.

Shelia Swift: With Ben Jarrad. Sat., September 7, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds: Wed. October 16, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Tesseract: With Ancients. Wed., October 23, 7 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

To Whom It May: With Good Job Underground, Vehement to Burn. Fri., August 30, 8 p.m., $8 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Twin Forks: With Matrimony. Tue., October 29, 6:30 p.m., $12 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Urbane Party Life featuring Bryan Michael Cox: Fri., September 13, 10 p.m., Free. Las Velas, 5714 Fairdale, Houston, 713-977-5773.

Wil Wheaton vs. Paul And Storm: Fri., October 18, 8 p.m., $20 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

Houston's Top 10 Hipster Bars, Clubs & Icehouses The Five Most Insane Bands to See Live Right Now The 10 Lamest Bands of the '90s The 10 Worst Rock Singers of the '90s



Sponsor Content