Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Allison Fisher: Sat., June 14, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

ALX: Sat., June 28, 9 p.m., $5. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Aretha Franklin: Tue., September 9, 8:30 p.m., $69.50 to $119.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Fwy, Houston, 713-988-1020.

Avant & Donnel Jones: Sat., June 14, 8 p.m., $37.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Fwy, Houston, 713-988-1020.

Upcoming Events

Backtrack: With Harm's Way, Expire, Suburban Scum, Downpresser, Iron Mind, Will To Die, Bitter End., Wed., July 9, 4 p.m., $20. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Band On the Run: Thu., June 5, 10:30 p.m., Free. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Belinda: Sun., June 22, 8:30 p.m., $39.50 to $100. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Black Lips: With The King Khan & BBQ Show., Thu., September 11, 8 p.m., $15 to $19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Caddywhompus: With Zorch, Children of Pop, Sunrise & Ammunition. Fri., June 13, 8 p.m., $6. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Chris Isaak: Sat., August 16, 8:30 p.m., $32.50 to $62.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Chrisette Michele & Raheem Davaughn: Fri., August 15, 8 p.m., $39.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Com Truise: Wed., October 8, 8 p.m., $15 to $19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

David Bisbal: Thu., October 16, 7 p.m., $39. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

D.I.: With Talk Sick Brats, Garbage Dump, Landfill, Ass. Wed., July 2, 8 p.m., $12. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

DT Buffkin: Sat., June 7, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Electric Foam: Fri., June 13, 9 p.m., $5 to $10. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Electrodubtrapstep XVI: Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $5 to $10. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Erasure: Fri., Oct. 10, 8 p.m.; Sat., October 11, 8 p.m., $35 to $55. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Feed Me With Teeth: Sun., August 31, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Freeman: Thu., October 23, 8 p.m., $16 to $20. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Hector Ward and the Big Time: Sat., June 7, 8 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Hellwitch: With Solstice, Oath Of Cruelty, Krullur., Fri., June 20, 8 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Idaho Green: Sat., June 28, 8 p.m., $3 to $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston, 713-880-2100.

Il Sogno Del Marinaio: Mon., October 27, 7 p.m., $13 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

John Legend: Wed., July 23, 8 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins, Spring, 281-363-3300.

Joyce Manor: With The Exquisites. Fri., September 26, 8 p.m., $12 to $14. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Lazertrance: Sat., June 7, 9 p.m., $5 to $10. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

A Live One: Fri., June 6, 8 p.m., $10 to $13. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band: With Robert Earl Keen. Thu., September 11, 7 p.m., $39.50 to $79.50. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Mandy Rowden & Billy Abel: Thu., June 12, 8 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Manoella Torres & Maria Conchita Alonso: Sat., June 21, 8:30 p.m., $39.50 to $59.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Fwy, Houston, 713-988-1020.

Matrimony: With Frank Mustard Project., Fri., June 13, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Micky & the Motorcars: Thu., July 31, 7 p.m., $12. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Milezo: With the Marmalakes, the Wiggins, Deep Cuts. Thu., July 17, 8 p.m., $6. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

More shows on the next page.

 

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Miniature Tigers: With The Griswolds., Thu., August 7, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mitch Jacobs: Fri., June 13, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Moldy Laundry Boys: With Pink Eye, Action Frank. Wed., June 25, 8 p.m., $3 to $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston, 713-880-2100.

Molly & the Ringwalds: Sat., June 14, 7:30 p.m., Free. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

The Mongoloids: With Rude Awakening, Modern Pain, Snakeway, Tied Down. Fri., June 6, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Monkeysoop: With Piss Poor, Vanity Crimes, Dogz on Parole. Fri., June 27, 8 p.m., $3 to $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston, 713-880-2100.

Natural Child: With Pujol, Cool Piss. Thu., July 24, 8 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Neon Nights featuring Whyel: Fri., June 6, 10 p.m., Free. Lusso Lounge, 526 Waugh, Houston, 713-493-2574.

Night Owls: Fri., June 13, 10:30 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Nikki Lane: With Max Gomez. Sat., June 7, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

The Offenders: With Spazm 151, Landfill, Black Coffee. Fri., July 18, 8 p.m., $12. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Our Last Night: Wed., August 13, 5:30 p.m., $13. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Patricia Vonne: With Rosie Flores., Sat., June 14, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Paul Barrere & Fred Tackett: Thu., June 26, 8 p.m., $25 to $30. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Porter Robinson: With Lemaitre., Sun., September 21, 8 p.m., $31.50 to $41.50. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Priests: With Kose, Toast. Thu., June 26, 8 p.m., $6. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Rachael Yamagata: Mon., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., $18 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Roxy Roca: With Soul Track Mind., Fri., June 6, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Sam Smith, Black Lips, Erasure, Yelle, Rachael Yamagata, etc.

Sam Smith: Sat., October 4, 7 p.m., $35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Second Lovers: With Adam Bricks., Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Shitstorm: With Holly Hunt, Holy Money, Teeth Grinder, Lamentation. Fri., July 11, 8 p.m., $8. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

The Suspects: Fri., June 6, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Trace of Lime: Wed., June 18, 8 p.m., $3 to $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston, 713-880-2100.

The Wandering Bufaleros: Sat., June 7, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

The Whispers & Stephanie Mills: Sat., November 15, 8 p.m., $59.50 to $69.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Yelle: Thu., November 6, 8 p.m., $18 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Zeds Dead: Fri., June 27, 9 p.m., $15 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Houston's 10 Coolest Bar Names A Handy Guide to the Band Tool in 2014 Top Five Artists You Need to Stop Hating Houston's Top 10 Cougar Bars



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >