Upcoming: Blue October, Guitar Shorty, Weird Al Yankovic, Etc.

Upcoming: Blue October, Guitar Shorty, Weird Al Yankovic, Etc.

Asleep At The Wheel: Sat., Aug. 20. The Firehouse Saloon.

Blue October, Iamdynamite: Sun., Aug. 21, 8 p.m.; Mon., Aug. 22, 8 p.m. House of Blues.

Bela Fleck & The Flecktones: Wed., Oct. 12. House of Blues.

"Dharmageddon" With B L A C K I E, Roky Moon & BOLT, Fat Tony, Tyagaraja, ListenListen, Tax The Wolf, Come See My Dead Person, Young Girls, Chase Hamblin: Fri., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $10.00-$12.00. Fitzgerald's.

"Budweiser Superfest" With Jill Scott, Anthony Hamilton: Sun., Aug. 28. Reliant Arena.

Odessa, Defending The Kingdom, Co-Pilot: Sat., Aug. 6. The Mink.

Dionne Warwick: Sat., Oct. 8. Stafford Centre.

Dir En Grey: Sun., Dec. 4. House of Blues.

Dwight Yoakam: Thu., Nov. 3. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie).

Gary Allan: Sat., Sept. 24. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie).

Greyson Chance: Sat., Aug. 20. House of Blues.

Guitar Shorty: Sat., Sept. 10. The Big Easy.

Hayes Carll: Sat., Sept. 10. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Hyro Da Hero, The Crisis: Sun., Aug. 14. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Jimmy Gonzalez Y Grupo Mazz, Chente Barrera, Servando Ramos & Impozzible: Fri., Aug. 5. Stereo Live.

Joe Sample & The Jazz Crusaders, David Walker: Fri., Sept. 9. The Grand 1894 Opera House.

Lita Ford: Fri., Sept. 16. Warehouse Live.

Marco Antonio Solis & Ana Gabriel: Sat., Aug. 20. Toyota Center.

The Mathletes, Giant Princess, B L A C K I E vs. The Wiggins,: Sat., Aug. 13. Fitzgerald's.

  Misfits, Juicehead: Thu., Nov. 10. Stereo Live.

Upcoming: Blue October, Guitar Shorty, Weird Al Yankovic, Etc.

Molotov: Tue., Sept. 27. House of Blues.

Nick 13: Fri., Sept. 16. Continental Club.

Patrick Stump, Wynter Gordon: Fri., Aug. 26. House of Blues.

Star & Micey, No Singing No Dancing: Thu., July 28, 9 p.m., Free. La Carafe.

Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers: Sat., Aug. 27. The Grand 1894 Opera House.

That 1 Guy, Pogo: Wed., Sept. 21. Stereo Live.

The Tontons, Sun Hotel, Ancient Cat Society: Thu., Aug. 11. Warehouse Live.

Weird "Al" Yankovic: Fri., Sept. 23. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >