MORE

Upcoming: Brian McKnight, Demi Lovato, Jaheim, Megadeth, Superchunk, etc.

Upcoming: Brian McKnight, Demi Lovato, Jaheim, Megadeth, Superchunk, etc.

Anthony Green: With Dave Davison, Brick + Mortar., Wed., November 27, 7 p.m., $15 to $21. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Backspace On the Run: Benefitting Evelyn's Park Conservancy., Sat., December 7, 7 p.m., $25. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Brian McKnight: With Musiq Soulchild., Sat., November 16, 8 p.m., $59.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston, 713-988-1020.

Cassette Tape: With Journey Agents., Fri., October 11, 8 p.m., $10. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston, 713-226-8563.

Cher: Mon., March 24, 6:30 p.m., $25.50 to $156. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston, 713-758-7200.

Common: With Marsha Ambrosius, Robert Glasper., Sat., November 9, 8 p.m., $49.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Demi Lovato: With Little Mix., Sun., February 9, 7 p.m., TBA. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston, 713-758-7200.

Forgotten Space: Fri., October 4, 8 p.m., $12. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

FPH NYE 2013 featuring George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic: With Girl Talk, Big Freedia, Quintron & Ms Pussycat, Lance Herbstrong, Drrrty Poonjabi, Grandfather Child, The Beans, Depressed Mode, Josiah Gabriel, DJ Fredster, G. Wizz., Tue., December 31, 4 p.m., $40 to $500. Sam Houston Park, 1000 Bagby, Houston, 713-865-4500.

Geographer: Sun., November 10, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Helstar: Fri., November 22, 7 p.m., $12. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Holiday Rock Show with Dilana: Wed., December 18, 7:30 p.m., $15 to $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Upcoming: Brian McKnight, Demi Lovato, Jaheim, Megadeth, Superchunk, etc.

Jaheim: With Chrisette Michele., Fri., December 6, 8 p.m., $59.50. Reliant Arena, 8400 Kirby, Houston, 713-799-9500.

John Oliva: Wed., December 11, 7:30 p.m., $18 to $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 F.M. 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Kyle Hollingsworth: With Earphunk., Sat., October 19, 8 p.m., $20 to $25. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Megadeth: With Fear Factory, Nonpoint., Thu., December 12, 8 p.m., $36. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

The Octopus Project: With Tele Novella, Chin Xaou Ti Won., Thu., December 5, 8 p.m., $12 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Pimpinela: Thu., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $39.50 to $49.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Praia Urbana: Sat., October 12, 2 p.m., $25. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Red Fang: With The Shrine, Indian Handcrafts., Thu., December 5, 7 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Scale the Summit: With The Reign of Kindo, Jolly., Sat., November 2, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

More shows on the next page.

 

Superchunk: Fri., February 7, 8 p.m., $16 to $20. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Twenty One Pilots: With Robert Delong, Sirah., Fri., November 15, 7 p.m., $18. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

UFO: Wed., October 23, 7:30 p.m., $20. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston, 281-583-8111.

Wax: Sat., December 14, 9 p.m., $15 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Wood Brothers: Sun., December 15, 7 p.m., $18 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Halloween with Xymox: Sat., October 26, 9 p.m., $25. Numbers, 300 Westheimer, Houston, 713-526-6551.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses On the Northside Daddy, Why Is Numbers Called Numbers? The Top Five Most Disastrous Musician Interviews Ever The 10 Suckiest Bands of the '00s Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses In the Galleria Area



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >