MORE

Upcoming: BuzzFest XXX, Bad Company, Queensryche, Clutch, Digweed, Metric, etc.

Upcoming: BuzzFest XXX, Bad Company, Queensryche, Clutch, Digweed, Metric, etc.
facebook.com/BRMCOfficial

Baauer: With Danny Brown., Tue., April 9, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Bad Company: With Lynyrd Skynyrd, Black Stone Cherry., Thu., July 11, 7 p.m., $21.00-$100.50. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Benoit Pioulard: With IDYL, Marshall Walker, B.E. Godfrey., Wed., March 20, 9 p.m., $8. La Carafe, 813 Congress, Houston.

Big Sam's Funky Nation: Sat., March 9, 8 p.m., $15/$18. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: With Bass Drum of Death, Plowboy., Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., $20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Brad Paisley: With Chris Young, Lee Brice., Sun., July 28, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Butch Hancock & Jimmie Dale Gilmore: Sat., March 23, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $25/$27. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

BuzzFest XXX: With Shinedown, Bush, Stone Sour, Papa Roach, P.O.D., Sick Puppies, Hollywood Undead, The Dirty Heads, Oleander, IAMDYNAMITE, A Silent Film, The Virginmarys, Beware of Darkness, Youngblood Hawke., Sat., April 20, noon, $39.00-$150.00. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Charlie Mars: Thu., April 11, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Charlie Robison: Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $6/$20. Sam Houston Race Park, 7575 N. Sam Houston Parkway W., Houston.

Chloe Sunshine: With Second Lovers, Dylan Jay., Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., Free. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

Clairy Browne & the Bangin' Rackettes: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $10/$13. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Clutch: With The Sword, Dixie Witch., Sat., May 25, 7 p.m., $20/$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Collie Buddz: With Cris Cab, New Kingston., Sun., May 5, 8 p.m., $17.50/$20.00. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Cory Morrow: With Matt Begley., Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $15. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Daedelus: With Salva, Ryan Hemsworth, Samo Sound Boy., Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dash Rip Rock: With El Vez, The Schitzophonics., Fri., March 15, 9 p.m., $14. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

David Phelps: Thu., March 28, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Dax Riggs: With Sacoustico., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

The Dead Rabbits: With The Grizzly Band, The Minx Delilah., Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Fear Factory: With Hate Eternal., Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $18.50/$22.00. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Fedde Le Grand: With Sultan & Ned Shepard., Thu., March 14, 9 p.m., $15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Ghosts Along the Brazos: Sun., March 24, 6 p.m., $15/$16. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Gladys Knight: Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

The Glorious Veins: With The Cusses, Cloudeater, Ol Yeller, Cowboy Indian Bear, The Flatliners., Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Grace Pettis & Fourteen Hundred Miles: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $10. Dosey Doe Music Cafe, 463 Fm 1488 Road, Conroe.

The Hates: Sat., March 9, 3 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

HOD: With Warmaster, Demoniacal Genuflection, Brimwylf., Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $5/$10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Ian Moore & the Lossy Coils: With The Preservation., Sun., March 10, 9 p.m., $18. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Joe "King" Carrasco: Sun., March 17, 8 p.m., $10. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

 

John Digweed: Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $20-$35. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

The Bellamy Brothers: With Josh Fuller Band, Captain Legendary Band., Sun., March 24, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Joshua James: With David Ramirez., Tue., March 19, 7:30 p.m., $15/$16. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

The Joy Formidable: With IO Echo., Wed., May 1, 8 p.m., $17/$19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

June Divided: With Autumn Owls, Golfcoast, The End Of America, WellWell., Mon., March 11, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

K-Rino: Sat., April 6, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Kishi Bashi: With Tall Tall Trees, Shugo Tokumaru., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $12/$14. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

KPFT Radio 43rd Birthday Party: With Uncle Lucius, The Carper Family, The Mastersons, Lisa Morales, Patrice Pike, Matt Harlan, Craig Kinsey & Friends., Sun., March 10, noon, $20. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

La Sien: With Espantapajaros, Volagio., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Ladyheat: With Roughkask, Josh Boyd Three., Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Laura Stevenson: With Field Mouse., Tue., April 30, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Los Guerreros de la Musica: Thu., March 7, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Los Lonely Boys: Sun., June 16, 8 p.m., $128-$168. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Marcus Visionary: With Sub Zero., Sat., March 9, 9 p.m., $10. Fox Hollow, 4617 Nett St., Houston.

Mark Chesnutt: Stephen Chadwick, Brade & Hurst, Dunville., Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $15. Mo's Place, 21940 Kingsland Blvd., Katy.

Merle Haggard: Thu., March 21, 8 p.m., $45-$125. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Metric: Tue., April 30, 8 p.m., $28/$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Midnight Spin: With Hank & The Cupcakes., Mon., March 11, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

MilkDrive: Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $15. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

New Politics: With Another Run, Theory of Thieves., Sun., March 10, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

New York City Queens: With Hello Chief, Pageantry, A Sea Es., Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Oh Sleeper: With Close Your Eyes, Fit For A King, Indirections, Flights., Mon., March 11, 5 p.m., $13. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Only Beast: With The Upside, Ny, Easy Credit., Fri., March 8, 9 p.m., $5. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Queensryche: Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., TBA. Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Sanctus Bellum: With War Injun, Doomdogs, Leather Nun America, Project Armageddon., Sat., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Steve Miller Band: Thu., July 11, 8 p.m., $65-$100. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Thalia: Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $42.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

The Almost: Wed., April 10, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The Band Perry: With Casey Donahew Band., Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., $35-$75. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

The Features: With Quiet Company., Thu., May 30, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

thelastplaceyoulook: Sat., April 27, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Torche: Sun., May 12, 8 p.m., $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Tyrese: With Ginuwine, Tank., Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $75.00. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >