MORE

Upcoming: Converge, Heartless Bastards, Valient Thorr, Matisyahu, Kreayshawn, Etc.

Upcoming: Converge, Heartless Bastards, Valient Thorr, Matisyahu, Kreayshawn, Etc.
Jacob Blickenstaff

Abandon All Ships: Wed., Oct. 24, 6 p.m., $13/$15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Antibalas: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Better Than Ezra: Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $23/$40. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Buxton: Fri., Dec. 14, 7:30 p.m., $15. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

BuzzFest 29 with Silversun Pickups, thelastplaceyoulook, Toadies, Three Days Grace, Hollywood Undead, Lit, Eve 6: Sat., Oct. 6, noon, $39.00-$150.00. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Charlie Robison, Grievous Angels: Sat., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $15. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Cheap Girls: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Converge, Torche: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dash Rip Rock: Sat., Sept. 29, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Forgotten Space (Grateful Dead Tribute): Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Grandfather Child: Sun., Sept. 30, 6 p.m., $15. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Grandfather Child (Album Release), The Suffers, Marmalakes: Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Heartless Bastards: Tue., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Jackie Greene, Ruston Kelly: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $15/$19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Jason Castro: Fri., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $15/$17. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Jeffrey Osborne, Peabo Bryson: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $49.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Joe Ely: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Kreayshawn: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $17/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

 

Machina, Saturate, Trancend: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $5/$10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Marcia Ball: Sat., Sept. 29, 8:30 p.m., $68-$108. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Matisyahu: Tue., Nov. 20, 7 p.m., $28/$35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Matthew Dear, Light Asylum: Mon., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $15/$17. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Neverset, Overscene, No Such Thing: Sun., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

New Monsoon: Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $18. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance St., Houston.

Nothingmore, Melovine, Pandemic, Distant Lights: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Peelander-Z, Electric Eel Shock: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $7. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Poor Pilate, Brent Nettles, Chase Hamblin: DOWNSTAIRS., Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Recovery Room, John Lefler, Language Room, Satellite Brigade: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $7/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Ronnie Milsap: Fri., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $20-$55. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

The Soft Pack, Heavy Hawaii: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Something Fierce, Occult Detective Club, Mikey & The Drags: Sun., Aug. 26, 9 p.m., $8. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Stoney LaRue: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., TBA. Mo's Place, 21940 Kingsland Blvd., Katy.

 

The Trimms, Second Lovers, Shotgun Funeral, Fox & Cats, March To The Sea: Sat., Aug. 25, 6 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

T.S.O.L., Spastic Fit, Dead To The World, Crime Wave: Tue., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $13/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Valient Thorr, Venomous Maximus: Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $10. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

The Wailers: Wed., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., $20/$39.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Weeknd: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $35. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Weird Party, Crime Wave, Hamamatsu Tom & CIA Unmanned Drone Band, The Vipers: Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

White Arrows, Young Buffalo: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >