MORE

Upcoming: Diana Ross, Dropkick Murphys, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Etc.

Upcoming: Diana Ross, Dropkick Murphys, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Etc.
Photo by Rachel Parker

The 71's: With The Rocketboys, Megafauna, Mechanical Boy., Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

American Fangs: With Southern Backtones, Deep Cuts., Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Arrival from Sweden (ABBA Tribute): Thu., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Battery (Metallica Tribute): With Ozz (Ozzy/Sabbath Tribute)., Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Beau Beasley + Austic Caustic: Wed., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., Free. Sound Exchange, 1846 Richmond Ave., Houston.

Bob Schneider's Moonlight Orchestra: Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $40-$80. Cullen Center, 1200 Smith St., Houston.

30 Foot Fall: With American Heist, Blackmarket Syndicate, Idiginis., Tue., Dec. 25, 7 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dale Watson: Fri., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

David Ramirez: With Seryn., Fri., Dec. 28, 7 p.m., $13/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Deuce: With New Medicine, The Last Hour, Signal Rising., Tue., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $13/$15. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Diana Ross: Wed., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $75-$95. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Dieselboy: Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

DJ Chris Gray: Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., Free. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

DJ Felipe Galvan: Fri., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., Free. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

Dropkick Murphys: Thu., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $27.50-$37.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Emmure: With Whitechapel, Unearth, Obey The Brave, The Plot In You., Fri., Jan. 11, 6 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Epica: With Alestorm, Insomnium, Sirenicide., $25. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Eric Clapton: Sat., March 16, 7:30 p.m., $55-$95. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Featherface: With the Pharmacy, Sunrise & Ammunition., Sat., Nov. 24, 10 p.m., $7. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Turisas: With Firewind, Stolen Babies., Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Frank Freeman: With Tyagaraja., Mon., Nov. 26, 5 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

The Illegal Wiretaps: The Fuzzlers, The Annoysters., Mon., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Gary Puckett: Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $30-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Grandfather Child: Sun., Nov. 25, 6 p.m., Free. Vinal Edge, 239 W. 19th St., Houston.

Graveyard: The Devils Blood, Royal Thunder, Black Anvil., Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Hurt: With Smile Empty Soul, Soul In Tension, Brompton., Wed., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $15/$18. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

James Fortune & Jessica Reedy: Wed., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $25.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion: Mon., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

 

Josh Zulu & Derek Jones: Wed., Nov. 21. Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin St., Houston.

Leftover Crack: Juicy Karkas, Crack Box., Thu., Jan. 3, 7 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Life as Lions: With A Thousand Colours, Holder, The Common Era., Thu., Dec. 27, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Linus Pauling Quartet: Sat., Dec. 15, 1 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Maze With Frankie Beverly: Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $98.00-$153.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Mike Stinson: Wed., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $5. Under the Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Mint Condition, Dwele, Eric Roberson, Algebra Blesette: Sat., Dec. 29, 7:30 p.m., $59.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Of Mice & Men: With Texas In July, Volumes, Capture the Crown., Thu., Jan. 24, 6 p.m., $17/$20. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Paper Route: Sun., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Patrice Pike: With skyblue72., $10. Dan Electro's Guitar Bar, 1031 E. 24th, Houston.

Pennyroyal 3: With Pearl Gem, Alyson Chayns., Sun., Dec. 30, 7 p.m., $12-$15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Ray Price: Sat., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $30-$100. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Skyzoo: With John Dew, 2-Twenty, Nya., Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $13. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Itzhak Perlman: Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $35-$90. Jones Hall for the Performing Arts, 615 Louisiana St., Houston.

Southern Backtones: Wed., Dec. 26, 8 p.m., $5. Leon's Lounge, 1006 McGowen, Houston.

The Suffers: With the Bandulus, Wilroy Black and the Boss., Sat., Dec. 22, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Vinyl Ranch: Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Wazu: Illegal Wiretaps, Sands Etherea., Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

We Are the Union: With the Grizzly Band, the Poke Chop Exxpress, Loch Ness Radio., Wed., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Writer: Mon., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Yello Echo: With Fox & Cats., Sat., Dec. 8, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.



Sponsor Content