MORE

Upcoming: Eisley, Chevelle, Queensryche, Ledisi, Merle Haggard, Old 97's, St. Vincent, etc.

Upcoming: Eisley, Chevelle, Queensryche, Ledisi, Merle Haggard, Old 97's, St. Vincent, etc.

American Gypsy: Fri., February 28, 10:30 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Betty Who: With Zak Waters, Cardiknox., Fri., March 28, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Big Head Todd and the Monsters: Fri., April 11, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Cash Cash: Fri., March 7, 9 p.m., $5 to $15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Casting Crowns: With Laura Story., Sat., April 26, 7 p.m., $21.55 to $78.75. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Cherub: Sat., April 26, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Chevelle: With Middle Class Rut., Thu., April 10, 6:30 p.m., $29.50 to $35.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Daniel Smalley: Thu., February 20, 8 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Dax Riggs: Fri., March 14, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Dillinger Escape Plan: With Tera Melos, Vattnet Viskar., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., $15 to $19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Eisley: Wed., April 16, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

George Thorogood & the Destroyers: Wed., March 5, 7 p.m., $25 to $55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Golden Cities: With Dead Leaf Echo, Bloody Knives, Empty Shells., Thu., March 13, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Grant Harrison: Wed., February 26, 8 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Ingrid Michaelson: Thu., May 15, 6:30 p.m., $29. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Upcoming: Eisley, Chevelle, Queensryche, Ledisi, Merle Haggard, Old 97's, St. Vincent, etc.

James Taylor: Sat., June 14, 7 p.m., $30 to $99.50. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

July Talk: With Coathangers, The Spires, Step Rockets., Tue., March 11, 7 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Kadavar: Fri., April 4, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Kid Ink: Sun., May 25, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

KP and the Boom Boom: Sat., February 22, 10:30 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Ledisi: Fri., May 16, 7 p.m., $32 to $59. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

Legion: With Dysmetria, Ktcm, Deathrazor., Fri., March 21, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

More shows on the next page.

 

Upcoming: Eisley, Chevelle, Queensryche, Ledisi, Merle Haggard, Old 97's, St. Vincent, etc.

Lionel Richie: With Cee-Lo Green., Sat., July 12, 7:30 p.m., $25 to $125. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Mardi Gras 2014 feat. Sam Pace Music: With Electric Attitude, The Platinum Players, Zydeco Band., Fri., February 28, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Markus Schulz: Fri., April 11, 9 p.m., TBA. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Marry Me: With Deep Cuts, Austin Smith., Sat., March 8, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mayeux and Broussard: With Bennett Jackson, Placid Blue, Brandon Matthews Band., Sat., March 1, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Merle Haggard: Tue., April 1, 8 p.m., $45 to $125. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Rd., Stafford.

Michael Flores: Thu., February 27, 8 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Mowgli's: Sat., March 15, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Old 97's: With Lydia Loveless., Tue., May 27, 7 p.m., $20 to $24. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Paradise Fears: Thu., February 20, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Queensryche: Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Roxy Roca: Fri., February 21, 10:30 p.m., Free. Monnalisa Bar, 800 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Houston, 713-973-1600.

Saintseneca: With Blessed Feathers., Wed., April 9, 7 p.m., $8 to $11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Satellite D'Homme: With Roky Moon & Bolt, A Giant Dog, Mikey & the Drags., Sat., March 29, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Seven Lions: Sat., March 8, 9 p.m., $10 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Spyro Gyra: With Lee Ritenour., Sat., April 12, 8 p.m., $35 to $60. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

St. Vincent: Mon., March 10, 8 p.m., $24 to $35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Tesseract: With Intronaut, Cloudkicker, Oceans of Slumber., Mon., April 7, 7 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Thievery Corporation: Thu., May 1, 7 p.m., $35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Tool: Tue., March 25, 7 p.m., $45 to $75. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston, 713-758-7200.

Trampled By Turtles: With Spirit Family Reunion., Fri., May 2, 7 p.m., $22 to $26. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

White Denim: With Cass McCombs., Sat., April 5, 8 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Willie Nelson: CHANGED With Lukas Nelson., Wed., Nov. 26, 7 p.m., $55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Houston's Top 10 Hipster Bars, Clubs & Icehouses Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses In West U/Rice Village The 10 Worst People at Houston Concerts



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >