MORE

Upcoming: Mobb Deep, Chromeo, Com Truise, La Dispute, Primal Scream, Russian Circles, etc.

Upcoming: Mobb Deep, Chromeo, Com Truise, La Dispute, Primal Scream, Russian Circles, etc.

Abandon All Ships: With The Browing, My Ticket Home, I Am King., Mon., February 17, 6 p.m., $13 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

American Werewolf Academy: With Trial By Bourbon, The Witherees., Sat., January 11, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

Animals As Leaders: With After The Burial, Navene K, Chon., Thu., March 13, 7 p.m., $17 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Black Moods: Tue., January 28, 8 p.m., $5 to $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Cassette Tapes: With Alvin and the Slickpunks, Melow Riot., Wed., January 29, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Upcoming: Mobb Deep, Chromeo, Com Truise, La Dispute, Primal Scream, Russian Circles, etc.

Chromeo: Sun., April 6, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Com Truise: Thu., March 6, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Come See My Dead Person: With Society of Bandits, Superfoot., Fri., January 17, 10 p.m., $5. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

Cosmic Gate: Sat., January 25, 9 p.m., $15 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Dave Welch: With Blake Anderson., Fri., January 10, 8 p.m., $8 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Dead Mineral: With Tron Sack., Fri., January 10, 10 p.m., $8 to $12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

Dollyrockers: With The Swamps., Sat., February 1, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

Electric Frankenstein: With Swingin Dicks, The Bulemics., Fri., January 24, 10 p.m., $14. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

Friendly Savages: With Taylor Baker, From The Valley., Fri., January 17, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Upcoming: Mobb Deep, Chromeo, Com Truise, La Dispute, Primal Scream, Russian Circles, etc.

Gardens & Villa: Sat., February 15, 8 p.m., $8 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Heavy Roach Activity: With Krullur, Oath of Cruelty, Halo of Gunfire., Sat., January 18, 10 p.m., $8 to $12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

La Dispute: With Pianos Become Teeth, Mansions., Fri., March 21, 7 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Last Ones Left: With Askira, Fear Me King Me., Thu., January 23, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Luxurata: Sat., January 25, 10 p.m., $8. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

More shows on the next page.

 

Upcoming: Mobb Deep, Chromeo, Com Truise, La Dispute, Primal Scream, Russian Circles, etc.

Mobb Deep: Wed., April 9, 7 p.m., $20 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Modern Life is War: With Die Young., Sat., February 22, 7:30 p.m., $13 to $15. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mutual Benefit: Sat., February 8, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

New York City Queens: With Purple, Roses, Deep Cuts., Fri., January 24, 8 p.m., $5 to $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Pigpen Theatre Co: Sun., March 16, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Primal Scream: Wed., April 30, 8 p.m., $28 to $34. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Rehab: Fri., January 31, 9 p.m., $15 to $30. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Roger Cowan: With Andrea Marie., Wed., January 15, 8 p.m., $8 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Russian Circles: With Ken Moden, Inter Arma., Sun., February 9, 7 p.m., $13 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Sea Wolf Solo Show: Thu., February 20, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Sword: With Big Business, O Brother., Fri., February 14, 8 p.m., $18 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Ultra Bide: With Talk Sick Brats, Days n Daze, PLXTX., Sun., January 19, 10 p.m., $5. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston, 713-521-0521.

VNV Nation: Thu., March 27, 7 p.m., $20 to $25. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Weekend: Wed., March 12, 7 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses On the West Side Houston's Top 10 Bro Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses The Five Most Insane Bands to See Live Right Now



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >