MORE

Upcoming: Roky Erickson, Gucci Mane, Marc Anthony, Toby Keith, Daniel Johnston, Etc.

Upcoming: Roky Erickson, Gucci Mane, Marc Anthony, Toby Keith, Daniel Johnston, Etc.

40 oz. to Freedom (Sublime Tribute): Fri., July 27, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Aesthetic Perfection: Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., $15. Numbers, 300 Westheimer, Houston.

Alpha Rev: Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Jet Lounge, 1515 Pease St., Houston.

America: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$75. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie.

Bad Manners: Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., TBA. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys: Fri., July 20. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Black Tusk, Ghost Town Electric, Peloton, Defending the Kingdom: Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., $8/$10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

"Summer Slaughter Tour" with Cannibal Corpse, Between the Buried and Me, The Faceless, Veil of Maya, Job for a Cowboy, Goatwhore, Exhumed: Sat., July 28, 2:30 p.m., $28.50/$32.00. House of Blues

Cinderella: Fri., July 13. House of Blues

The Cribs: Mon., June 11, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dale Watson: Fri., May 25, 9 p.m., $12. Blanco's Bar & Grill, 3406 W. Alabama, Houston.

Daniel Johnston: Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., $16/$24. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dierks Bentley: Sat., June 16, 7 p.m. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring.

"Dukes of September" with Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald, Boz Scaggs: Tue., July 17. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

East Cameron Folkcore, Possessed by Paul James: Fri., May 11, 8 p.m., $5/$7. Fitzgerald's

Free Radicals: Sat., June 16, 8 p.m., $6/$8. Fitzgerald's

Green Velvet: Mon., June 11, 9 p.m., $10. Rich's Houston, 2401 San Jacinto, Houston.

Greg Ginn: Thu., May 3, 8 p.m., $10. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Gucci Mane: Sun., May 27, 8 p.m., $30. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Hounds of Jezebel, Day of Reckoning, The Black 13: Sat., May 5. Numbers

Jaheim, Urban Mystic: Sat., June 30, 8 p.m., $78-$88. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Webster.

James McMurtry: Sat., May 19, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $27. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston.

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan: Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Joan Sebastian & Pepe Aguilar: Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., $59-$150. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Los Skarnales, Wild Moccasins: Thu., June 28, 6 p.m., free. Discovery Green Conservancy, 1500 McKinney, Houston.

Lower Class Brats, The Wrong Ones, Channel 3: Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., $12. Walter's

Marc Anthony, Chayanne, Marco Antonio Solis: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $40-$251. Toyota Center

Nadastrom: Fri., May 4, 9 p.m., $10. Rich's Houston

Paul Thorn: Sun., May 20, 6:45 p.m., $58-$88. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Peter Godwin: Sat., July 28. Numbers

Puscifer: Wed., June 27, 8 p.m., $39.50. Bayou Music Center

Roky Erickson, Jegar Erickson: Sat., July 14, 9 p.m., $23. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Rush: Sun., Dec. 2, 7:30 p.m., $46-$126. Toyota Center

The Supervillains: Tue., May 8, 6 p.m., $10.00-$12.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Toby Keith, Brantley Gilbert: Sat., Sept. 8, 7 p.m. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >