MORE

Upcoming: The Lumineers, Andrew W.K., Fall Out Boy, Solange, Twin Shadow, etc.

Upcoming: The Lumineers, Andrew W.K., Fall Out Boy, Solange, Twin Shadow, etc.
Photo by Katharine Shilcutt

Adam Bricks: With Benjamin Wesley, Ancient Cat Society., Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Andrew W.K.: With Lisa's Sons, Square & Compass, DJ Dan Castillo., Mon., March 11. Mon., March 11, 8 p.m., $10/$15. Boondocks, 1417 Westheimer, Houston.

The Association: Wed., April 24, 8 p.m., $88-$128. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Atlas Genius: With The Neighbourhood., Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., $18/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Bellamy Brothers: Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $15. Kicks Saloon, 2329 FM-1960, Houston.

The Boxing Lessons: With Purple, We Were Wolves, Purapharm., Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Brian Whelan: Wed., March 27, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Burned Out IV: With Craig Kinsey, Nick Gaitan and Umbrella Man, The Suffers., Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Caleb: With Jillian Edwards, The Lonely Hunter., Thu., March 7, 8 p.m., $8/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dax Riggs: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Dessa: Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., $13/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

DJ Bl3nd: Fri., March 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Esben & the Witch: With Heliotropes., Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., $8/$110. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Fall Out Boy: Fri., June 7, 8 p.m., $35.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Featherface: With Frank Smith, Glass the Sky, Pageantry., Fri., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $5. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Ferry Corsten: With Matthew Dunn, Lullaby., Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $20-$35. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

A Fistful of Soul: With DJ Stewart Anderson, Nathan Denny, Brian Sears, Haffner., Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston.

Foo Fakers (Foo Fighters Tribute): With Judas X (Judas Priest Tribute), Hold Me Heroine, Dogz on Parole, Illusion Five., Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $5. Houston Live Sports Lounge, 209 Jackson St., Houston.

Giant Battle Monster: With Por Mis Pistolas, We Scare Coyotes, Cordial, The Roosevelt House Band., Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Hindsight: Sat., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $10. BFE Rock Club, 11528 Jones Road, Houston.

Hounds of Jezebel: With Melovine, Recovery Room, VAL., Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $10/$13. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Infinite Apaches: With Illegal Wiretaps., Mon., Feb. 25, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Juanes: Sat., June 8, 8 p.m., TBA. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Killa Kyleon: With Doughbeezy, Maxo Dream, Luke Duke., Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

King's X: Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $20/$25. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The Last Bison: With Hey Marseilles, Deep Sea Diver., Mon., March 11, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Leogun: Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., $10/$13. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Texas Massacre 5th Anniversary: With Lil Keke, K-Rino, Juan Gotti, Rasheed Ganxsta Nip, G-Man, D-Risha, Kyle Hubbard, Chieff, Renzo, Anal Punishment, Landfill., Sat., April 13, 7 p.m., $10/$12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

 

The Lumineers: Wed., April 24, 8 p.m., $29.50-$49.50. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Drive, Spring.

Major Lazer: With Dragonette., Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $20/$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Mod Sun: With Cisco Adler, Tayyib Ali, Pat Brown, Choo Jackson., Fri., March 8, 10 p.m., $13/$15. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Natty Vibes: With Sol Tribe., Sat., March 9, 7 p.m., $12/$15. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Nick Gaitan & The Umbrella Man: Nick Gaitan & The Umbrella Man, Tax The Wolf., Sat., March 16, 8 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Night Beats: Mon., April 29, 8 p.m., $8/$11. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Nosaprise: With B L A C K I E, Day Go Produce., Thu., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo: Wed., April 17, 8 p.m., $50-$125. Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Road, Stafford.

Paul Van Dyk: Wed., May 1, 8 p.m., TBA. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Powerman 5000: Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., $14/$17. Scout Bar, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

The Ready Set: With Outasight, Goldhouse, Master Shortie., Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Recovery Room: With A Thousand Colours, The Blackout Heist, The Pub Affair, Catch Fever., Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Robert Randolph & The Family Band: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $18/$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Ryan Leslie: Wed., April 10, 8 p.m., $18-$50. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Ryan Scroggins & the Trenchtown Texans: Fri., April 19, 10 p.m., $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Sanctus Bellum: With Omotai, Sleeping Ancient., Sat., April 20, 7 p.m., Free. Lee and Joe Jamail Skatepark, 110 Sabine St., Houston.

Sentidos Opuestos: Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $30-$55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Solange: Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $23/$25. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

 

Southern Culture on The Skids: Fri., March 29, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 30, 9 p.m., $20. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Sponge: Fri., May 17, 8 p.m., $15. The Concert Pub (North), 2470 FM 1960, Houston.

Subsonics: With Tiger! Tiger!, Anomalys., Fri., March 15, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

A Sundae Drive: With Brand New Hearts The Boulevard Nights Jealous Creatures The Rads The Tyburn Jig., Sat., April 6, 8 p.m., $10/$15. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Thieving Birds: With Six Market Blvd., Mon., April 15, 9 p.m., $10. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Three Days Grace: With In This Moment., Wed., May 8, 7 p.m., $31.50/$35.00. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Trace Adkins: Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., $59.50. Arena Theatre, 7326 SW Freeway, Houston.

Trey Songz: With DJ Kid Capri., Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $40. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Twin Shadow: With Elliphant., Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $17/$19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Uz: With Birdy Nam Nam, French Fries, DJ Cuba Gooding Jr., Sat., March 9, 9 p.m., $15-$25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston.

Voodoo Glow Skulls: With Left Alone., Thu., April 25, 8 p.m., $10. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

War Hound: With Gain, Cast Away, Hardside., Sat., Feb. 23, 6 p.m., $10. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Waterparks: With Versecity, Crimson Arrow, In Memory Of, The Takeover., Sat., March 9, 5:30 p.m., $10. Numbers, 300 Westheimer, Houston.

The Wheel Workers: With Good Field, Placid Blue, Quiet Morning & the Calamity., Fri., April 5, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Wheeler Brothers: With Wild Child., Fri., March 1, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Whiskey Meyers: Fri., March 29, 9 p.m., $12. Firehouse Saloon, 5930 SW Freeway, Houston.

Youth Lagoon: With Majical Cloudz., Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.



Sponsor Content