MORE

Upcoming: Tomahawk, GWAR, 2 Chainz, Matt & Kim, OFF!, Yanni, T.S.O.L., Etc.

GWAR in Houston last November
GWAR in Houston last November
Photo by Barry Sigman

2 Chainz: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $25-$150. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

A$AP Rocky, Schoolboy Q, Danny Brown: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $27.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

All American Rejects, Boys Like Girls: Tue., Oct. 2, 6 p.m., $27.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Allen Stone, Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, Tingsek: Sat., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $16.00-$18.50. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Always Guilty, No Such Noise, The Sellouts, Curious Volume, Small Dog Syndrome: Sun., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $5. The Mink, 3718 Main, Houston.

American Sharks, The Fleshlights, Cartright: Tue., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

B L A C K I E vs, SOHNS, Funboys: Fri., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., Free. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston.

Bellamy Brothers: Fri., Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m., $78/$118. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

Bubblegum Octopus, Giant Battle Monster, Gnar World Order, Audio Action Adventure, Guwange: Thu., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Bury The Crown, The American Heist, Venomous Maximus, Ballistics, Omotai: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., Free. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Buxton, LIMB: Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., TBA. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Celtic Thunder: Sun., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $35.00-$75.00. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Defeater, Hundredth, Rotting Out: Fri., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $12. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Featherface: Sat., Sept. 1, 3 p.m., Free. Cactus Music & Video, 2110 Portsmouth St., Houston.

Folk Family Revival, Shellee Coley: Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $12. Main Street Crossing, 111 E. Main St., Tomball.

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls, Larry And His Flask, Jenny Owen Youngs: Mon., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., $13/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

George Jones, Hayes Carll, Folk Family Revival: Fri., Nov. 23, 7 p.m., $30-$60. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

Graffiti Cathedral: Fri., Aug. 10, 9 p.m. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Grandfather Child, Mikey & The Drags, Khruangbin, Hamamatsu Tom: Thu., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $8. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Green River Ordinance: Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Greg Ginn & The Royal We: Fri., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

GWAR, Devildriver: Sat., Oct. 27, 6 p.m., $20-$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Hatred Surge, PLF, Chest Pain: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $7. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

 

Holly Hicks, Yello Echo: Sat., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $7. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Il Volo: Sat., Sept. 22, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$89.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Imagination Movers: Sun., Sept. 30, 1 p.m., $10.00-$37.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Indian Jewelry, The Wiggins: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., TBA. Walter's, 1120 Naylor St., Houston.

Jesse Dayton: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $15. Old Quarter Acoustic Cafe (413 20th St., Galveston), 413 20th St., Galveston, Galveston.

John McVey: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Joshua Radin, A Fine Frenzy: Mon., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $20-$30. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers: Fri., Dec. 14, 7 p.m., $20-$55. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Road, Winnie.

thelastplaceyoulook, From Guts To Glory, Artificial, Luminosity: Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $7/$10. Scout Bar Clear Lake, 18307 Egret Bay Blvd., Houston.

Los Straitjackets: Thu., Aug. 30, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston.

Mac Miller, Travis Porter: Sat., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $33.50-$38.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas Ave., Houston.

Matt & Kim: Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $20/$25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston.

Meat Puppets: Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

"MFAH Mixed Media" With Wild Moccasins, DJ Ceeplus Bad Knives, DJ Josh Dupont, DJ Mr. Castillo: Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $6-$14. Museum Of Fine Arts, Houston, 1001 Bissonnet St., Houston.

Mono: Sun., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $10/$13. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

OFF!, Negative Approach, Power Trip: Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m., $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Other Lives, Indians: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $12/$16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Pennywise, Street Dogs: CHANGED Sun., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

"RodeoHouston" With George Strait, Martina McBride, Randy Rogers Band: Sun., March 17, 4 p.m., TBA. Reliant Stadium, 2 Reliant Park, Houston.

Ruby Jane: Sat., Aug. 25, 10:30 p.m., $6. Armadillo Palace, 5015 Kirby, Houston.

Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sat., Sept. 8, 10 p.m., $10/$12. Rudyard's, 2010 Waugh, Houston.

Something Fierce, Occult Detective Club, Mikey & The Drags: Sun., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $7. Mango's, 403 Westheimer Road, Houston.

Tennis, Wild Belle: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $10/$14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Thou Shall Not Kill...Except, Hastas, Kool-Aid Reality, Smoking Nurse: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $7. Super Happy Fun Land, 3801 Polk, Houston.

Tilly And The Wall: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Tomahawk: Thu., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $23-$29. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

 

The Trishas: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Dosey Doe Coffee Company, 25911 I-45 N., Spring.

T.S.O.L.: Tue., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $13/$17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Twin Shadow, Niki & The Dove, Bang Bangz: Sun., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $14/$18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston.

Two Star Symphony, Ancient Cat Society: Fri., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $10. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston.

Ramsay Midwood: Wed., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $5. Under The Volcano, 2349 Bissonnet, Houston.

Vicente Fernandez: Fri., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $65-$250. Toyota Center, 1510 Polk, Houston.

Whiskey Myers: Sat., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $12. The Firehouse Saloon, 5930 Southwest Fwy, Houston.

Yanni: Sun., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $55.00-$125.00. Jones Hall, 615 Louisiana St., South Houston.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >