Stage

Death of a Salesman: New Performance Schedule Arrives

The Alley Theatre's opening night for Death of a Salesman -- delayed by the illness of former lead actor James Black -- will be Thursday, October 11.

As we previously reported, Glenn Fleshler will take over the role of Willy Loman. He was an understudy for the role on Broadway.

Artistic Director Gregory Boyd said he expects Black back in time to direct the Alley Theatre's production of A Christmas Carol - A Ghost Story of Christmas.

The updated performance schedule is as follows:

Previews: Tuesday October 9 7:30 p.m. Wednesday October 10 7:30 p.m.

Opening Night Thursday October 11 7:30 p.m. Friday October 12 8 p.m. Saturday October 13 2:30 p.m. Saturday October 13 8 p.m. Sunday October 14 2:30 p.m. Sunday October 14 7:30 p.m. Wednesday October 17 7:30 p.m. Center Stage Friday October 19 8 p.m. Saturday October 20 2:30 p.m. Saturday October 20 8 p.m. Sunday October 21 2:30 p.m. Tuesday October 23 7:30 p.m. Wednesday October 24 7:30 p.m. Thursday October 25 7:30 p.m. Friday October 26 8 p.m. Saturday October 27 2:30 p.m. Saturday October 28 8 p.m. Sunday October 28 2:30 p.m. Sunday October 28 7:30 p.m.

Patrons who have tickets to performances not on the above list will be contacted by the Alley Theatre and re-seated into a different performance.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Margaret Downing is the editor-in-chief who oversees the Houston Press newsroom and its online publication. She frequently writes on a wide range of subjects.
Contact: Margaret Downing