Inprint's 2011-2012 Reading Series Includes Margaret Atwood and Michael Ondaatje

Inprint's long-running Margarett Root Brown reading series will return in September with readings by heavy-hitting authors, including Man Booker Prize winners Margaret Atwood and Michael Ondaatje and Pulitzer Prize winners Jeffrey Eugenides and W.S. Merwin.

"The love of great books remains unabated, and we are thrilled to be presenting such a fine roster of leading writers for the delight of Houston audiences," says Inprint Executive Director Rich Levy in a release. "I think this season's roster is unparalleled."

The roster will include readings by Francisco Goldman and Nicole Krauss (September 19), Rae Armantrout and Christian Wiman (February 27) and Téa Obreht and Gary Shteyngart (March 26).

Season tickets are available now. General admission tickets go on sale after the prior reading, and tickets for the first reading (Goldman and Krauss) will be available beginning August 29. Authors will hold signings after the events. For information visit www.inprinthouston.org.

Follow Art Attack on Facebook and on twitter ArtAttackHP

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >