This is a past event.

Due to the coronavirus, many events have been canceled or postponed, and our listings may not reflect those changes. Please check with organizers before making plans.

daniel-wnukowski-reduced.jpg
Klaudia Zadory

Pianist Daniel Vnukowski Performs the Nutcracker Suite To Support Musicians in Need

Pianist Daniel Vnukowski invites you to join him for a virtual fundraising concert to help musicians in need on December 15th at 7 p.m. PST, as well as a pre-concert discussion on Zoom at 6:30 p.m. PST that same day. All the raised funds will support the Sweet Relief Musicians Fund and the concert will feature music by Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and a special arrangement by Mr. Vnukowski on Metallica in the style of Rachmaninoff. Daniel plays a Fazioli F308, the longest piano on the world market. Enjoy a fun-filled, engaging evening of virtual music-making, featuring the piano music of Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and Led Zeppelin – and a dazzling display of breakneck virtuosity! STEP 1: 6:30pm Pacific / 9:30pm Eastern: Pre-Concert Talk on Zoom. STEP 2: 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern: Virtual Concert on YouTube. Details and RSVP form can be found on the following events page: https://www.danperforms.com/nutcracker. PROGRAM: J.S. Bach (arr. M. Hess) – Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, BWV 147, J.S. Bach (arr. F. Busoni) – Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 969, G.F. Handel – Keyboard Suite No. 5 in E, HWV 430 “The Harmonious Blacksmith, P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. M. Pletnev) – The Nutcracker Suite, Metallica meets Rachmaninoff (arr. D. Vnukowski), P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. S. Feinberg) – Scherzo: 3rd movement from Symphony No. 6 “Pathétique” [Organizer's description]