This is a past event.

Due to the coronavirus, many events have been canceled or postponed, and our listings may not reflect those changes. Please check with organizers before making plans.

Pianist Daniel Vnukowski Performs the Nutcracker Suite To Support Musicians in Need

Klaudia Zadory
Pianist Daniel Vnukowski invites you to join him for a virtual fundraising concert to help musicians in need on December 15th at 7 p.m. PST, as well as a pre-concert discussion on Zoom at 6:30 p.m. PST that same day. All the raised funds will support the Sweet Relief Musicians Fund and the concert will feature music by Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and a special arrangement by Mr. Vnukowski on Metallica in the style of Rachmaninoff. Daniel plays a Fazioli F308, the longest piano on the world market. Enjoy a fun-filled, engaging evening of virtual music-making, featuring the piano music of Bach, Handel, Tchaikovsky and Led Zeppelin – and a dazzling display of breakneck virtuosity! STEP 1: 6:30pm Pacific / 9:30pm Eastern: Pre-Concert Talk on Zoom. STEP 2: 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern: Virtual Concert on YouTube. Details and RSVP form can be found on the following events page: https://www.danperforms.com/nutcracker. PROGRAM: J.S. Bach (arr. M. Hess) – Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, BWV 147, J.S. Bach (arr. F. Busoni) – Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 969, G.F. Handel – Keyboard Suite No. 5 in E, HWV 430 “The Harmonious Blacksmith, P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. M. Pletnev) – The Nutcracker Suite, Metallica meets Rachmaninoff (arr. D. Vnukowski), P.I. Tchaikovsky (arr. S. Feinberg) – Scherzo: 3rd movement from Symphony No. 6 “Pathétique” [Organizer's description]

Venue Details