Wortham Theater Center

Downtown's Wortham Theater Center was build entirely by through the largess of private sector in the 1980s, and today the multi-stage, multi-theater complex offerings works from some of Houston's most important arts groups, from heavy hitters like the Houston Ballet and Houston Grand Opera to scrappier outfits like Da Camera and Mercury Baroque.

Map

Upcoming Events

Past Events

  • Academy Spring Showcase

    Fri., April 29, 7 p.m. and Sat., April 30, 2 p.m. 2022

  • Madame Butterfly

    Thu., March 10, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 12, 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 13, 2 p.m., Fri., March 18, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 19, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., March 20, 2 p.m. 2022

  • The Nutcracker

    Fri., Nov. 26, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 28, 1 p.m., Fri., Dec. 3, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 4, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 5, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 11, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 12, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 17, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 19, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Mon., Dec. 20, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., Dec. 21, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 24, 2 p.m. 2021