2010 ACL Lineup Goes Live And (Early) By Surprise

The line-up for the 2010 Austin City Limits Music Festival went live at the fest's Web site at midnight this morning while the rest of the world was snoozing. Luckily we are up and stirring to bring it to you. No Pavement and no Soundgarden, but we do have the Strokes down. More commentary coming in a few hours. Take it easy for now, and feast your eyes...

Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

  • Monsters of Folk
  • Deadmau5
  • Sonic


  • Gogol Bordello
  • The National
  • Robert Earl Keen
  • The Black Keys
  • Broken Bells
  • Slightly Stoopid
  • Yeasayer
  • Pat


  • Rebelution
  • Beach


  • The Sword
  • Matt

    and Kim

  • The xx
  • Portugal. The Man
  • The Temper Trap
  • Edward

    Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

  • Girls
  • Ryan

    Bingham & The Dead Horses

  • Local


  • Gaslight Anthem
  • Lucero
  • Devendra Banhart
  • A complete daily schedule for the three-day festival can be found here.

    Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

    We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


    Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.


    Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.