Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: 311, AFI, HEALTH, Kanye West (Boo!), Regina Spektor, Rob Zombie, etc.

311, State Radio: Sun., Dec. 6. Verizon Wireless Theater.

AFI: Sat., Nov. 21. Verizon Wireless Theater.

An Albatross, Dark Meat: Sat., Nov. 7. Mango's.

Armin Van Buuren: Fri., Oct. 16. Planeta Bar-Rio.

Art Brut: Sun., Oct. 25. Walter's on Washington.

Breathe Carolina, Cash Cash, Kill Paradise, Fight Fair: Fri., Nov. 27. Meridian.

Dashboard Confessional, New Found Glory, Meg & Dia, Never Shout Never: Tue., Nov. 24. Warehouse Live.

Digital Leather: Thu., Oct. 29. The Mink.

The Dirty Novels, Passengers: PACHINKO ROOM., Fri., Sept. 25. Continental Club.

Forever The Sickest Kids, The Rocket Summer, Sing It Loud: Sat., Nov. 28. Meridian. HEALTH: Sun., Nov. 8. Mango's.

Ian McLagan: Thu., Dec. 3. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

John Evans Band (CD Release Show): Fri., Oct. 2. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Kanye West, Lady Gaga: Fri., Jan. 22. Toyota Center.

Nico Vega: Wed., Oct. 7. Meridian.

Norma Jean, The Chariot, Arsonists Get All The Girls: Fri., Nov. 20. Meridian.

Regina Spektor: Tue., Nov. 10. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Rob Zombie, Nekromantix, Captain Clegg & The Night Creatures: Wed., Nov. 11. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Steve Harvey: Fri., Feb. 5. Arena Theatre.

Subdudes: Thu., Nov. 12. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

The Swell Season: Fri., Nov. 13. Warehouse Live.

Taking Back Sunday: Mon., Nov. 30. House of Blues.

Tody Castillo: Sat., Oct. 10. Cactus Music and Video.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty