4

Distant Early Warning: Akron/Family, Beach Boys, Dark Star Orchestra, Jonathan Richman, Noah & the Whale, Xiu Xiu, etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Akron/Family, Warpaint: Tue., Feb. 23. Walter's on Washington. The Beach Boys: Fri., March 19. Jones Hall. Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys: Fri., Feb. 26. Continental Club. The Boxmasters: Fri., Dec. 18. Fitzgerald's. Dark Star Orchestra: Thu., March 4. House of Blues. Eddie Griffin: Sat., Jan. 16. Verizon Wireless Theater. Hammerfall, Echoes Of Eternity: Thu., April 8. Meridian. Hearts Of Animals, The Wiggins, Rape Worm: Fri., Dec. 18. Sound Exchange. Jack Ingram: Wed., Dec. 9. McGonigel's Mucky Duck. Jason Molina, Will Johnson, Chris Brokaw: Sat., Jan. 23. Mango's. Jonathan Richman: Fri., Jan. 29. Continental Club. Kenny G: Thu., April 22. Arena Theatre. Noah & The Whale: Fri., Feb. 12. Walter's on Washington. Portugal The Man: Thu., March 4. Warehouse Live. Rebelution: Thu., Feb. 25. House of Blues. Sonata Arctica, Mutiny Within, Powerglove: Wed., April 28. Meridian. Terror, Emmure, Thick As Blood: Fri., Feb. 12. Meridian. Umbrella Man: IN-STORE., Fri., Dec. 18, 5:30 p.m., Free. Cactus Music and Video. Xiu Xiu: Fri., March 12. Warehouse Live.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.