Distant Early Warning: Al Jarreau, Butthole Surfers, The Mars Volta, The Tragically Hip, etc.

Al Jarreau: Fri., Dec. 11. Arena Theatre. Ben Danaher: Wed., Sept. 30. Dosey Doe Coffee Company. Benjamin Wesley, Prairie Cadets: Sun., Aug. 16. The Mink. Black Crowes, Saving Abel: BEAUMONT., Sun., Oct. 18. Ford Park. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony: CHANGED Sun., Aug. 23. House of Blues. Brother Ali, BK-One, Evidence, Toki Wright: Thu., Oct. 29. Warehouse Live. Buju Banton: Thu., Oct. 22. House of Blues. Butthole Surfers: Thu., Sept. 24. House of Blues.

Dance Gavin Dance, Emarosa, Of Machines, Tides Of Man: Sat., Oct. 3. The Java Jazz. David Sanborn: Mon., Oct. 19. Arena Theatre. Davila 666: Mon., Aug. 17. Mango's. The Decemberists, Laura Veirs & The Hall Of Flames: Fri., Oct. 2. House of Blues. The Federation Of Horse Power: LOUNGE STAGE., Thu., Aug. 13. Fitzgerald's. Hanson, hellogoodbye, Sherwood, Steel Train: Sat., Oct. 31. House of Blues. "15th Annual Houston Women's Festival" With Sarah Bettens, Carrie Rodriguez, Blame Sally, Ginger Leigh, Flawlessly Inadequate: Sat., Oct. 24. Jones Plaza. John Evans, Cody Kouba, Sean Reefer & The Resin Valley Boys, Opie Hendrix: Sat., Aug. 22, 5 p.m. Blanco's Bar & Grill. Kelly Clarkson: BEAUMONT., Sat., Dec. 5. Ford Park.

Los Enanitos Verdes: Sun., Sept. 20. House of Blues. The Mars Volta: Thu., Sept. 17. Verizon Wireless Theater. Meese, Ludo: Sat., Nov. 14. Warehouse Live. Metavenge, Project Dopamine, Alter Ego: MAIN STAGE., Fri., Aug. 14. Fitzgerald's. Muhammadali, Leg Sweeper, Electric Courage Machine: Sat., Sept. 19. Mango's. "Rad Bash" With Luxurious Panthers, American Sharks, Dollyrockers, Graverobbers, Mic Skills, Fired For Walking: PARKING LOT SHOW., Sat., Aug. 29. Avant Garden. She Wants Revenge, Kill Hannah, Paper Route: Tue., Sept. 8. House of Blues. Shwayze: Tue., Sept. 15. House of Blues. Sister 7: Fri., Aug. 28. Warehouse Live. Something Fierce, Impulse International, Muhammadali: Mon., Aug. 17. The Mink. Sugar & Gold: Thu., Nov. 5. Mango's. The Tragically Hip: Sat., Oct. 24. House of Blues. Why?, The Moore Brothers, Au: Sat., Nov. 7. Walter's on Washington. A Wilhelm Scream: Sat., Oct. 24. Meridian.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >