Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: Anvil(!), David Cook, Lee Greenwood, Skatalites, Tanya Tucker, Tegan & Sara, etc.

"13th Annual Pimp-N-Prostitute Ball" With MINIKISS, The Crisis, DJ Looney, DJ Jager, DJ Velvet: Sat., Oct. 31. Warehouse Live.

Ali Zafar: Sat., Oct. 24. Arena Theatre.

Anvil: Sun., Jan. 24. House of Blues.

Brave Combo: Fri., Dec. 11. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Buxton, Surfer Blood, F.G. and the Gunz: Tue., Nov. 3. Mango's.

Dave Guetta: Fri., Nov. 20. Planeta Bar-Rio.

David Cook: Sat., Nov. 7. Warehouse Live.

Epica, Daath, Blackguard, Of Raven And Ruin: Wed., Feb. 24. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

"Fall Core 2009" With Pride Kills, Bitter End, Power Trip, The Jonbenet, As Eden Burns, Fight Pretty, The Burden: Sat., Nov. 21. Walter's on Washington.

Gallagher: Sat., March 20. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Glenn Tilbrook: IN-STORE., Sat., Oct. 24, 3 p.m. Cactus Music and Video.

Guitars, Airon Paul Dugas & The Religion, Sew What: Sat., Oct. 24. Big Star Bar.

Hed PE: Thu., Nov. 19. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Indian Jewelry, Future Blondes, Psychic Ills: Fri., Oct. 23. Notsuoh.

Jesse Dayton: Sat., Dec. 12. Continental Club.

Kyau & Albert: Fri., Nov. 6. Rich's Houston.

Larkin Grimm: Tue., Nov. 17. Mango's.

Lee Greenwood: Sat., April 24. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Ray Benson, Pat Gavin & The Buckaroo Band: Tue., Nov. 3. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Rehab, Crazy Anglos: Thu., Dec. 3. Meridian.

Roky Moon & Bolt, Muhammadali, Fat Tony, Lisa's Sons, Fucking Thief, LIMB, Caddywhompus, Winter Wallace: Sat., Dec. 12. The Mink.

The Skatalites: Wed., Nov. 25. Meridian.

"Star Wars In Concert" with Anthony Daniels (C-3PO): Sun., Oct. 25. Toyota Center.

Sugar and Gold, DJ Brett Koshkin, Roky Moon & Bolt, Mystery Flavor: Thu., Nov. 5. Mango's.

Tanya Tucker: Fri., Oct. 23. Stafford Centre.

Taylor Swift: Tue., May 25; Wed., May 26. Reliant Stadium.

Tegan & Sara: Sat., Feb. 27. Warehouse Live.

Three Bad Jacks: Sun., Nov. 15. Continental Club.

Todd Barry: Mon., Nov. 9. The Improv.

Totally Michael, Best Fwends, Fucking Thief: Thu., Nov. 5. Notsuoh.

"Westheimer Block Party" With Dead Prez, Japanther, Roky Moon & Bolt, Hell City Kings, Something Fierce: ALL WEEKEND EVENT., Sat., Nov. 14; Sun., Nov. 15. Lower Westheimer.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty