Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: Archie Bell, Cannibal Corpse, Maxwell, Scott H. Biram, Titus Andronicus, etc.

The 69 Eyes, Dommin, The Becoming: Sun., Oct. 11. Meridian.

All Time Low, Hey Monday, We The Kings, Friday Night Boys: Wed., Oct. 28. House of Blues.

"Oldies Fest" With The Allen Oldies Band, Roy Head, Archie Bell, Barbara Lynn: Sat., Sept. 5. Continental Club.

Billy Squier: Sun., Oct. 4. Warehouse Live.

Black Congress (7" Release Show), Balaclavas: Fri., Sept. 11. Mango's.

Cannibal Corpse, Hatebreed: Thu., Nov. 19. Meridian.

Cartel, This Providence, The Dares, The Summer Set: Sun., Nov. 22. Meridian.

Dysrhythmia: Mon., Oct. 12. Walter's on Washington.

Galactic, Mike Dillon's Go-Go Jungle: Thu., Nov. 5. Warehouse Live.

"Galveston Pride 2009" With Tiffany: Sat., Oct. 24. Saengerfest Park.

GWAR, Job For A Cowboy, The Red Chord: Tue., Sept. 29. Warehouse Live.

Imagination Movers: Sun., Oct. 18, 1 p.m. Verizon Wireless Theater.

The Jon Benet (Final Show), At All Cost: Sat., Dec. 19. Walter's on Washington.

Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights: Wed., Sept. 30. House of Blues.

Julio Iglesias: Fri., Nov. 13. Arena Theatre.

Kittie, Soil, Arkea, Straight Line Stitch: Fri., Oct. 9. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Kristine Mills: Sat., Oct. 24. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Lynyrd Skynyrd, Leon Russell, Edgar Winter Group: Sat., Oct. 31. Moody Gardens.

Marc Broussard: Fri., Nov. 6. House of Blues.

Maxwell, Common, Chrisette Michele: Tue., Oct. 13. Toyota Center.

Melt Banana: Mon., Nov. 9. Walter's on Washington.

Pasadena Napalm Division: Sat., Aug. 22. Fitzgerald's.

Say Anything, Eisley, Moneen: Mon., Nov. 16. Warehouse Live.

Scott H. Biram: Fri., Sept. 4. Rudyard's.

Shonen Knife: Sun., Nov. 8. Numbers.

Strung Out, The Flatliners, Nations Afire: Sun., Oct. 4. Meridian.

Thievery Corporation: Tue., Oct. 6. House of Blues.

Tiesto: Fri., Oct. 23. Reliant Arena.

Titus Andronicus, The So So Glos: Thu., Oct. 1. Mango's.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sun., Dec. 27. Toyota Center.

Vader, Decrepted Birth, Warbringer, The Amentia: Mon., Dec. 7. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

VNV Nation: Sat., Nov. 14. Meridian.

Wild Moccasins: Thu., Sept. 3, 10 p.m. Continental Club.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty