Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: Asleep at the Wheel, Heartless Bastards, High On Fire, Thrill Kill Kult, Will.i.am, White Rabbits, etc.

"The Festival At The Mink" With White Rhino, Alkari, The Manichean, Flowers To Hide, The Sour Notes, Giant Battle Monster, Gretchen Schmaltz: Sat., Feb. 27, 6 p.m., $8. The Mink.

Asleep At The Wheel: Fri., April 30. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

B L A C K I E, Rapeworm, Wife: Thu., March 4. Indie Houston Space.

Black Congress, This Moment In Black History, Sun God, SexyCrimes: Wed., March 17. Mango's.

The Business, The Hollowpoints: Sat., May 8. Walter's on Washington.

Cobra Starship, 3OH!3: Sat., June 5. Verizon Wireless Theater.

"Rebel Rave" With Damian Lazarus, Jamie Jones, Joe Dismal, Bjorn Larsen: Sat., March 13. Wired Live.

George Porter Jr. & Runnin' Pardners: Sat., March 6. Wired Live.

Heartless Bastards: Fri., Feb. 26. Warehouse Live.

Helstar, Metalloyd, Plangency: Fri., Feb. 26. Wired Live.

High On Fire, Priestess, Black Cobra, Bison B.C.: Fri., April 16. Walter's on Washington.

Ian Moore: Sat., March 13. Continental Club.

Japanther, Muhammadali, Legsweeper: Tue., March 16. Notsuoh.

My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult: Sun., May 9. Last Concert Cafe.

Paul Anka: Thu., Oct. 21. Jones Hall.

Ryan Scroggins & The Trenchtown Texans, Sean Reefer & The Resin Valley Boys, The Umbrella Man, DJ Moonstomp: Fri., March 26. Continental Club.

Sevendust, Digital Summer, The Flood: Sat., March 20. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Samantha Ronson: Sat., March 27. Wired Live.

Soul Asylum: Sat., March 27. Warehouse Live.

Steve Aoki: Fri., March 19. Rich's Houston.

Story Of The Year, Maylene & The Sons of Disaster, After Midnight Project: Wed., April 7. Wired Live.

White Rabbits, Here We Go Magic: Tue., April 13. Walter's on Washington.

Will.i.am: Thu., March 18. Rich's Houston.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty