4

Distant Early Warning: Atreyu, Black Joe Lewis, Dr. Dog, Mariah Carey, Snoop Dogg, Soulfly, Vivian Girls, etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Atreyu, Drive A, Otenki: Sun., Feb. 28. Meridian. Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears, Grandfather Child: Fri., April 2. Walter's on Washington. Camera Obscura: Sun., April 11. Warehouse Live. Cold, Nonpoint, Day Of Fire, Chrome 44: Fri., March 19. Scout Bar Clear Lake. Deer Tick, Dr. Dog: Sun., May 2. Warehouse Live. Electric Attitude, The Factory Party, The Goods, DJ No Fun: Sat., Feb. 20. Walter's on Washington. Gwen Stacy, Vanna, Oceana, Dead And Divine: Tue., March 9. The Junction. Hayes Carll: Wed., Feb. 17. Old Quarter Acoustic Cafe. HIM, Dommin, Drive A, We Are The Fallen: Fri., April 30. House of Blues. Jordi Baizan: Sat., Feb. 27. Warehouse Live. Madlib, JROCC, HISD, DJ Sun: Sat., Feb. 27, 7 p.m., $15. Numbers. Manchester Orchestra, The Features, Chris Staples, O'Brother: Tue., March 2. House of Blues. Mariah Carey: Wed., Feb. 17. Verizon Wireless Theater. Porcupine Tree: Wed., April 21. House of Blues. Roky Moon & BOLT (Tour Kick-Off), Grandfather Child, Weird Party: Fri., March 5. The Mink. Silverstein, A Day To Remember, Enter Shikari: Thu., May 13. Warehouse Live. Sleeperstar: Thu., March 11. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues. Snoop Dogg: Fri., Feb. 12. House of Blues. Soulfly, Prong, Incite: Wed., March 3. Scout Bar Clear Lake. Thee Oh Sees, Golden Triangles, The Baths: Mon., March 15. Mango's. Toad The Wet Sprocket: Sat., May 15. House of Blues. Vivian Girls, Wet Dog, Happy Birthday: Mon., March 22. The Mink.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.