Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: Avant, Britney Spears, Dave Alvin, Devin the Dude, Indian Jewelry, Psychedelic Furs and More

The Airborne Toxic Event: Thu., Oct. 1. House of Blues.

Asleep At The Wheel: Thu., July 30. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Avant, Mateo: Thu., Aug. 13. House of Blues.

Babyface, Frankie Beverly & Maze: Sat., Nov. 7. Reliant Arena.

Bob Schneider: Thu., Aug. 6. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Britney Spears: Wed., Sept. 16. Toyota Center.

Celtic Thunder: Tue., Nov. 17. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Collective Soul, Black Stone Cherry: Tue., Sept. 1. House of Blues.

The Cowsills: Sat., Sept. 5, 5 p.m. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Dave Alvin & The Guilty Women: Sat., Sept. 19. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

The Doobie Brothers: Sun., Nov. 1. Verizon Wireless Theater.

White Rhino, Electric Attitude: Mon., June 29. Boondocks.

"So Cal Punk Invasion: All Day Punk Fest" With Fear, Agent Orange, Total Chaos, D.I.: CHANGED Sun., Aug. 16. Meridian.

"Free Press Summer Fest" With Of Montreal, The Sword, What Made Milwaukee Famous, Broken Social Scene, Devin The Dude, Prince Paul, Explosions In The Sky: Sat., Aug. 8; Sun., Aug. 9. Eleanor Tinsley Park.

Ian McLagan: Thu., Aug. 27, 7:30 p.m. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Los Campesinos, Girls: Sun., Aug. 16. Warehouse Live.

Marshall Tucker Band, Wes Hayden: Sat., June 27, 7 p.m. The Showgrounds @ Sam Houston Race Park.

Indian Jewelry: Sat., June 27. The Mink.

The Psychedelic Furs, Happy Mondays: Sat., Sept. 26. House of Blues.

"Summer Rock Fest Tour" With Faster Pussycat, Bango Tango, Bullet Boys, Swirl, Sister Sin: Wed., Aug. 19. Scout Bar Clear Lake.

Th' Legendary Shack Shakers: Tue., Aug. 4. Rudyard's.

The Warlocks, Crocodiles: Sat., Aug. 22. Walter's on Washington.

"Ziegfest 2009" With Bob Schneider, Wade Bowen, Mark McKinney, Reckless Kelly: Sat., Oct. 24. The Showgrounds @ Sam Houston Race Park.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty