4

Distant Early Warning: Blue October, Felix Da Housecat, Hank III, Les Claypool, Megadeth and Roky Erickson Returns

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Blue October: Sat., May 15. The Showgrounds @ Sam Houston Race Park. "Choo-Choo Soul" With Genevieve: Sat., April 24. Verizon Wireless Theater. Cody Kouba: Thu., March 18. The Firehouse Saloon. Dale Watson: Wed., March 10. The Hideout @ Reliant Stadium. "Dirty Honey" With DJ Brett Koshkin, Ceeplus Bad Knives: Sat., Feb. 6. Boondocks. Eleven Hundred Springs: Fri., March 19. The Hideout @ Reliant Stadium. Felix Da Housecat: Sat., Feb. 27. Meridian. Fight Pretty (FINAL SHOW), Ghost Town Electric, She Rides, The Burden: Fri., March 19. Walter's on Washington. Gretchen Wilson: Mon., March 15. The Hideout @ Reliant Stadium. Hank III, Assjack, Kyle Turley: Sat., March 13. Meridian. Honeybrowne: Thu., March 11. The Hideout @ Reliant Stadium. "Johnny Cash Bash" With The Skeletons, Glenna Bell, Jimmy Pizzitola, The Band In Black, Craig Kinsey Band: Sat., Feb. 27. Continental Club. L.A.X.: Sat., Feb. 13. Walter's on Washington. Les Claypool: Tue., April 20. House of Blues. Megadeth, Testament, Exodus: Thu., March 25. Verizon Wireless Theater.

"Valentine's Day Massacre" With Metavenge: Sun., Feb. 14. Meridian. Robert Ellis & The Boys: Wed., Feb. 17. Blanco's Bar & Grill. Roky Erickson: Wed., Feb. 24. Continental Club. White Rhino, 13 Black Coffins: Sun., Feb. 14. Trash Bar Texas.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.