Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: Britney Spears, Cracker, Eels, The Go-Go's, Ke$ha, Kid Rock, Etc.

Aiden, Eyes Set To Kill, Get Scared, Vampires Everywhere!: Tue., June 7. Warehouse Live.

David Bazan: Sat., July 2. Fitzgerald's.

Billy Joe Shaver: Fri., May 13. The Firehouse Saloon.

Britney Spears: Wed., July 13. Toyota Center.

Centro-matic, Sarah Jaffe: Fri., July 8. Fitzgerald's.

Cracker: Thu., May 19. Fitzgerald's.

Devin The Dude, Coughee Brothaz: Wed., April 20. Warehouse Live.

Earth, Wind & Fire: Sun., June 12. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Eels: Fri., July 22. Warehouse Live.

Finnegan: Thu., April 14. Mango's.

Foster The People: Fri., July 1. Warehouse Live.

The Go-Go's: Sat., Aug. 27. House of Blues.

John Michael Montgomery: Thu., April 14. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Ke$ha, LMFAO, Spank Rock: Tue., Aug. 2. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Kid Rock, Sheryl Crow: Sat., Sept. 3. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Lauryn Hill: Wed., May 4. House of Blues.

Luis Miguel: Sat., June 11. Toyota Center.

The Murder Junkies, The Ballistics, The Cutters, All At Sea: Fri., May 6. Walter's On Washington.

Quintron & Miss Pussycat: Sat., July 23. Super Happy Fun Land.

Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine: Fri., June 10. House of Blues.

The Thermals: Fri., June 10. Fitzgerald's.

Torche, Big Business: Thu., July 7. Walter's On Washington.

Travis Barker & Mix Master Mike: Sat., April 16. Rich's Houston.

Truth & Salvage Co.: Fri., June 3. Fitzgerald's.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty