4

Distant Early Warning: Chamillionaire & Paul Wall, Jordin Sparks, Local Natives, Passion Pit, Paramore, Toots & The Maytals, Weird Al Yankovic, Etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

Aziz Ansari: Fri., July 30. House of Blues. Black Congress (7" Release Show), Golden Axe, Omotai: Sat., April 10. Rudyard's. Blue Oyster Cult, Foghat: Sat., May 29. The Showgrounds @ Sam Houston Race Park. "BuzzFest XXIV" With Limp Bizkit, Deftones, Metric, Three Days Grace, 30 Seconds To Mars, Flyleaf, Seether: SOLD OUT., Sun., May 2, 1 p.m. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Chamillionaire & Paul Wall: Fri., April 23. House of Blues. Cute Is What We Aim For, The Friday Night Boys, The Bigger Lights: Sat., May 22. Wired Live. The Energy (Album Release Show), Danneurysm (Nirvana Tribute): Fri., April 30. Mango's. The Glitch Mob, Free The Robots: Fri., May 21. Rich's Houston. Hernan Cattaneo: Thu., June 10. Stereo Live. Jack Johnson: Wed., Aug. 18. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Jordin Sparks, Kate Voegele: Mon., May 17. House of Blues. Kings Of Leon: Wed., Sept. 22. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Korn, 2 Cents, Big Jay Oakerson: Sun., May 30. Verizon Wireless Theater. Local Natives: Sat., April 24. Mango's. Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bret Michaels, .38 Special: Sun., June 13. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Marty Stuart, Rosie Flores: Fri., June 25. Crighton Theatre. Muhammadali, The Jonx, 500 Megatons Of Boogie, Woozyhelmet: Fri., April 9. Rudyard's. Paramore, Tegan & Sara: Wed., Sept. 8. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Passion Pit, Tokyo Police Club: Thu., June 17. Warehouse Live. Psychedelic Furs, She Wants Revenge: Fri., July 2. Warehouse Live. Soilwork, Death Angel, Augury: Sat., Aug. 7. Wired Live. Toots & The Maytals: Sun., May 2. House of Blues. Weird "Al" Yankovic: Sat., July 17. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.