4

Distant Early Warning: The Blasters, Bobby Bare Jr., Chaka Khan, Dead Confederate, Jimmie Vaughan, Julian Casablancas, Etc.

^
Keep Houston Press Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Houston and help keep the future of Houston Press free.

The Blasters: Sat., May 8. Fitzgerald's. Alexisonfire, Trash Talk, La Dispute, Therefore I Am: Mon., May 3. Warehouse Live. Billy Joe Shaver: Fri., April 9. The Firehouse Saloon. Bobby Bare Jr., David Vanderveld: Tue., March 16. Rudyard's. BT, Glint: Wed., March 17. House of Blues. Chaka Khan: Fri., April 30. Arena Theatre. Dead Confederate, Churchill: Wed., March 17. Warehouse Live. Dieselboy: Sat., March 20. Wired Live. Drop Dead Gorgeous, Sky Eats Airplane, Attila: Sat., April 17. Wired Live. Duck Down Records 15th Anniversary" With Buckshot, Smif N' Wessun, Boot Camp Clik: Sat., March 20. The Mink. Honor Society, Just Kait, Ashlyne Huff: Thu., March 25. House of Blues. Grayson Capps: Thu., March 25. Continental Club. Jagged Edge, Avant & Tank: Fri., April 9. Arena Theatre. Jennifer Knapp: Fri., March 19. Bronze Peacock Room @ House of Blues. Jimmie Vaughan: Fri., April 23. Warehouse Live. Julia Nunes: Fri., April 2. House of Blues. Julian Casablancas, Funeral Party: Mon., April 12. House of Blues. L.A. Guns: Fri., March 12. Rocbar. The Marshall Tucker Band: Sat., May 1. The Showgrounds @ Sam Houston Race Park. Murder By Death, Ha Ha Tonka, Linfinity: Fri., April 16. Mango's. Panda: Tue., March 23. House of Blues. Rose Funeral: Tue., March 30. Walter's on Washington. "Russian Spring Festival" With Flying Balalaika Brothers: Sun., March 7, 3 p.m. Under The Volcano. Robert Cray Band, Shemekia Copeland: Sat., May 29. House of Blues Slightly Stoopid: Thu., April 22. Warehouse Live. Smile Empty Soul, Soil, Black Sunshine: Fri., May 7. Scout Bar Clear Lake. Suicide Silence: Mon., March 15. Scout Bar Clear Lake. This Providence, The Audition, Anarbor: Sat., April 3. Wired Live. U.Y.U.S., Nibiru, H.R.A.: Fri., March 26. The Hot Dog Shop Restaurant & Sports Bar. Van Morrison: Sat., May 1. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Wild Moccasins, James Husband, Unwed Sailor, Common Loon: Wed., March 17. Rudyard's.

Keep the Houston Press Free... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Houston with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.

 

Join the Press community and help support independent local journalism in Houston.