Breaking News

Distant Early Warning: The Cult, Billy Joe Shaver, English Beat, Fall Out Boy, Talib Kweli and More

Asleep At The Wheel: Sat., Aug. 1. Sengelmann Hall (Schulenburg).

Balaclavas, Cave, Twisted Wires: Thu., June 4. Mango's.

Babasonicos: Thu., Aug. 20. House of Blues.

Billy Joe Shaver: Tue., Aug. 4. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

"Sean Hannity Freedom Concert" with Billy Ray Cyrus, The Charlie Daniels Band, Lee Greenwood, Michael W. Smith: Sun., Aug. 9. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Fall Out Boy, Asher Roth, Chester French: Wed., Sept. 23. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (with Blink-182).

Bun B & friends: Sat., June 20. Warehouse Live.

The Cowsills: Sat., June 27. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.


The Cult: Sun., Sept. 6. House of Blues.

"Ragin' Gulf Coast Bikini Fest" with Bowel, Cop Warmth, Room 101, Rusted Shut, Rapeworm, The Delta Block: Sat., June 13, 2 p.m. The Rat's Nest.

Reel Big Fish, The English Beat, The Supervillians: Mon., July 27. Warehouse Live.

Shinichi Osawa: Thu., June 25. Escobar.

Sugar Ray, Fastball: Sat., Aug. 22. House of Blues.

Talib Kweli: Sat., June 20. Meridian.

"Texas Heat Music Fest" with The Rapture (DJ Set): Sat., July 4; Sun., July 5. Jones Plaza.

Toad The Wet Sprocket: Tue., June 30. House of Blues.

The Wiggles: Sun., Aug. 9, 1:30 & 5 p.m. Hobby Center for the Performing Arts.


KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty