Free Press Summer Fest '13 Announces Postal Service, Stooges, Cat Power, TV On the Radio, Social D, Geto Boys, Calvin Harris, etc.

Moments ago, the lineup for the 2013 Free Press Summer Festival was announced online at fpsf.com. Let's get to it, shall we?

The Postal Service


Iggy Pop & the Stooges

TV on the Radio

Passion Pit

Calvin Harris

Alabama Shakes

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Social Distortion

Arctic Monkeys

Gogol Bordello

Of Monsters and Men

2 Chainz

Cat Power

The Head & the Heart

Grace Potter & the Nocturnals

Matt and Kim



Mavis Staples

Geto Boys

The Bronx

Paul Banks

Many more after the jump.




Mord Fustang

Devin the Dude


Los Amigos Invisibles

Vintage Trouble

Machine Gun Kelly

Milo Greene

The Octopus Project

The Men


If you're keeping score at home, Rocks Off is proud to say that we guessed The Postal Service, Passion Pit, Alabama Shakes, Of Monsters and Men, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, Dawes, Geto Boys and Baroness in Wednesday's post. More acts will be announced later this spring, festival officials have said.

Well... what do y'all think?

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >