New Featherface Album Actual Magic Actually Coming Out September 1

Back in mid-May, Featherface was to release their full-length album Actual Magic at a release show at Fitzgerald's. The show happened, but the album wasn't in the house.

Instead the band channeled their efforts into a September 1 debut of Magic. They will be debuting the physical album that night with a gig at Warehouse Live, sharing a bill with Austin's Quiet Company and the Ton Tons.

Today the band released the lead single off Magic, "I Saw You Dancing" which also came with a music video, directed by Randall Hopkins. The new song is available as a free download on the band's Bandcamp site right now.

Actual Magic Tracklisting:

1. All It Took Was Actual Magic 2. Reverse, Divide 3. Headpop 4. Arrangement 5. White Light Calls 6. Gypsy Vanner 7. I Saw You Dancing 8. If You Say 9. An Aside 10. Never Meant To Fall In Love 11. Withdraw

Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >