Breaking News

Summer Fest Releases Stage Schedule, Set Times

If Rocks Off learned anything at iFest these past two weekends, it's that we should have started our own bottled-water franchise. And that when you go to a music festival, it's a good idea to know who is playing and when. Running around willy-nilly is all well and good unless it's 95 degrees outside.

We're going to go ahead and assume you already know who is playing Free Press Summer Fest June 4 and 5 in Eleanor Tinsley Park. Now, moments ago, the festival released the schedule of stages and set times.

Read on...



Tyagaraja 11 a.m.

Yppah 12:20 p.m.

Los Skarnales 1 p.m.

Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears 2 p.m.

Bun B 3 p.m.

Big Boi 3:45 p.m.

Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings 5 p.m.

LIMB 6:10 p.m.

Beirut 6:55 p.m.

Ween 8:30 p.m.


Outer Heaven 11 a.m.

Brains for Dinner 11:40 a.m.

Wild Moccasins 12:30 p.m.

Those Darlins 1:30 p.m.

Junior Brown 2:30 p.m.

Killing Joke 3:40 p.m.

Fucked Up 4:50 p.m.

Black Dahlia Murder 6 p.m.

Tobacco 7:05 p.m.

29-95 STAGE

The Bad Wolf 11 a.m.

Simple Success 11:40 a.m.

Glasnost 12:20 p.m.

The Manichean 1:10 p.m.

Woozyhelmet 2 p.m.

Crying Spell 2:50 p.m.

Indicator Dogs 3:40 p.m.

The Beets 4:30 p.m.

Eternal Summers 5:20 p.m.

Lower Dens 6:20 p.m.

Thavius Beck 7:05 p.m.


Art Institute Limited 11:05 a.m.

Leg Sweeper 12:05 p.m.

Chase Hamblin 1:05 p.m.

Generation Landslide 1:55 p.m.

Zeale 2:45 p.m.

Perseph One 3:35 p.m.

Distorshun 4:25 p.m.

Venomous Maximus 5:15 p.m.

Weird Party 6:05 p.m.

The Roller 6:55 p.m.


Disfrutalo! 11:05 a.m.

Co-Pilot 12 p.m.

Eyes Burn Electric 12:45 p.m.

Tax the Wolf 1:30 p.m.

Little Lo 2:15 p.m.

Roky Moon & BOLT! 3 p.m.

Thunderkunt 3:45 p.m.

Beacons Ablaze 4:30 p.m.

sIngs 5:15 p.m.

The Ton Tons 6 p.m.

Young Mammals 6:45 p.m.


Dead Revolt 11:05 a.m.

Female Demand 12 p.m.

Giant Battle Monster 12:45 p.m.

Something Fierce 1:30 p.m.

Young Girls 2:15 p.m.

Finnegan 3 p.m.

Wicked Poseur 3:45 p.m.

The Donkeys 4:30 p.m.

Suite 709 5:15 p.m.

Infinite Apache 6 p.m.

The Sour Notes 6:45 p.m.


SOMOSUNO 12 p.m.

Jody Seabody & the Whirls 1 p.m.

Gorealah Soul 2 p.m.

Organ Failure 2:45 p.m.

Cop Warmth 3:30 p.m.

Rusted Shut 4:15 p.m.

The Back Pockets 5 p.m.

Protomen 6 p.m.


Hosted by Full Effect MC & Kam

Dan Castillo 11 a.m.

Knome & Juxta


DJ Czech 1

Squincy Jones & Dayta

Fat Tony

Ceeplus Bad Knives

Mike Watts

Damon Allen

Upgreyed & John

The Third & Suraj K 6:45 p.m.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Chris Gray has been Music Editor for the Houston Press since 2008. He is the proud father of a Beatles-loving toddler named Oliver.
Contact: Chris Gray