4
Cardi B has only gotten bigger since she was in town for Day for Night 2017.
Cardi B has only gotten bigger since she was in town for Day for Night 2017.
Photo by Jack Gorman

The 2019 RodeoHouston Lineup Features George Strait, Kacey Musgraves and Cardi B

If you’re the type that doesn’t mind spoilers, the announcement of the 2019 RodeoHouston lineup confirms the rumors that have swirled the last few days. If you’ve ducked the previously unofficial lineup, scroll down to find out about one of the more interesting Rodeo lineups in recent memory. We’ve known about closing act and King of Country George Strait for a while now, but the newly announced acts add some old favorites and interesting newbies to the mix. Here’s what’s on deck:

Monday, Feb. 25 - Kacey Musgraves
Tuesday, Feb. 26 - Prince Royce
Wednesday, Feb. 27 – Armed Forces Day - Brooks & Dunn
Thursday, Feb. 28 - Luke Bryan
Friday, March 1 – Black Heritage Day - Cardi B
Saturday, March 2 - Turnpike Troubadours
Sunday, March 3 - Panic! At The Disco
Monday, March 4 – First Responders Day - Old Dominion
Tuesday, March 5 - Camila Cabello
Wednesday, March 6 - Luke Combs
Thursday, March 7 - Tim McGraw
Friday, March 8 - Zedd
Saturday, March 9 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®: North America’s Champions - Kane Brown
Sunday, March 10 – Go Tejano Day - Los Tigres del Norte
Monday, March 11 - Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 12 - Kings of Leon
Wednesday, March 13 - Santana
Thursday, March 14 - Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 15 - Cody Johnson
Saturday, March 16 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Series® Championship - Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 17 – Concert-only performance - George Strait, with special guests Lyle Lovett and Robert Earl Keen

Continue Reading

Want some RodeoHouston hot takes? We’ve got RodeoHouston hot takes.

*The booking of Cardi B is the most interesting choice that RodeoHouston has made in years and should help avoid the unnecessary and silly complaining about the booking of Leon Bridges last year.
*Kacey Musgraves is a very welcome addition to the lineup, and a nice epilogue to the strongest year of her career. Hearing “Follow Your Arrow” at RodeoHouston should be something special.
*EDM returns to the Rodeo in the form of Zedd, righting a wrong from a few years back when Chainsmokers — who are perfectly acceptable — became the first EDM act to take to the revolving stage. It should have been Zedd then.
*Only three headlining women is still a bummer, but at least they represent an interesting cross-section of musical genres. That said, we really thought this might be Halsey’s year to join the Rodeo fun.
*No Florida Georgia Line!
*The first Thursday of the Rodeo should forever be the Luke Bryan spot and the final Saturday should always be Brad Paisley. Bryan, when he’s on, is the best of the regular Rodeo performers, and he’s a reliable draw midweek. No one is as consistently great at the Rodeo as Paisley, and he’s the perfect artist to lead into the final night’s big headliner if that’s what the Rodeo is angling for after Garth and George. (Book Dolly next year.)

You can get your 2019 RodeoHouston tickets on Thursday, January 10, 2019, at 10 a.m. at RodeoHouston.com if you’re slick enough to get online without your boss busting you. Prices start at $20. Just think: mutton-busting, massive singalongs, and foot-long hot dogs are only a little under two months away.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: