4

Upcoming: Aaron Lewis, B.B. King, Christina Perri, Willie Nelson, Excision, Sebadoh, etc.

2 Chainz: Fri., March 14, 8 p.m., $37.50. Bayou Music Center, 520 Texas, Houston, 713-225-8551.

4th Annual Holiday Bash featuring thelastplaceyoulook: With Otenki, Born Again Virgins, The Soapbox Revolution, Runaway Sun., Fri., December 20, 7 p.m., $10 to $15. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Aaron Lewis: Sat., February 1, 7 p.m., $35 to $65. Nutty Jerry's, 18291 Englin Rd, Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Alter Bridge: Tue., April 15, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Andrew Ripp: Sat., February 1, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues -- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Android Genius: With Facetime The Couch, Cardinals., Thu., December 19, 7:30 p.m., $10. Walters, 1120 Naylor, Houston, 713-222-2679.

Appetite for Destruction: With Red, White & Crue, Poison'd., Sat., January 4, 7 p.m., $10 to $13. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

B.B. King: With Stone Cold., Sat., January 18, 7 p.m., $45 to $100. Nutty Jerry's, 18291 Englin Rd, Winnie, 877-643-7508.

The Black and White Years: Fri., January 31, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Black Angels: With Roky Erickson., Fri., February 28, 8 p.m., $20 to $24. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

BLSHS: With Bang Bangz, Recovery Room., Fri., January 24, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Bowielvis Night feat. Southern Backtones: Sat., January 11, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Bright Light Social Hour: Sat., February 15, 8 p.m., $12.50 to $17.00. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Buenos Diaz: Thu., December 19, 10:30 p.m., $5. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Cheap Time: With Infinite Apaches, The Wiggins., Sat., January 25, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Christina Perri: Tue., May 6, 7 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Commie Hilfiger: With Neon Cobra, Skeleton Dick., Wed., December 25, 8 p.m., $5. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

David Beebe +3: Sat., December 21, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Death Before Dishonor: With Betrayal., Thu., January 16, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Walters, 1120 Naylor St., Houston, 713-222-2679.

Delbert McClinton: Sat., February 15, 7 p.m., $30 to $45. Nutty Jerry's, 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Delicious Milk and Friends Re-Reunion Show: Thu., December 26, 9 p.m., $3. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

An Evening With That 1 Guy: Mon., February 10, 7 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Excision: Sat., February 22, 9 p.m., $35. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

FLCON FCKER: With Stephen Harris, Raceway, Lapland., Sun., December 29, 8 p.m., $5. Mango's, 403 Westheimer, Houston, 713-522-8903.

The Freakouts: Sat., December 28, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

From Beyond: Fri., December 27, 8 p.m., $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Helen Reddy: Thu., January 23, 8 p.m., $62.75 to $102.75. Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, 800 Bagby, Houston, 713-315-2525.

More shows on the next page.

HIM: Tue., March 25, 7 p.m., $32.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Hopsin: Thu., March 13, 7 p.m., $21. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Hunter Moore: With DJ Hi-C, DJ Hawk., Fri., December 20, 9 p.m., $15 to $600. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Jody Seabody & the Whirls: With The Dead Revolt, Cabel, Islands & Tigers, ZECH., Tue., December 31, 7 p.m., $5 to $10. Notsuoh, 314 Main, Houston, 713-409-4750.

Live at Aloft feat. DJ Act Badd: Fri., December 20, 7 p.m., Free. Aloft Hotels, 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, 713-622-7010.

Marc Broussard: Wed., February 19, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

A Midnight In Chicago: With Dear You, Waterparks, In Memory Of., Sat., January 11, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Mingo Fishtrap: Fri., December 20, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

The Naked and Famous: Wed., February 19, 8 p.m., $32.50 to $37.00. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

New Years Eve at Pete's: Tue., December 31, 7 p.m., $20 to $200. Pete's Dueling Piano Bar, 1201 Fannin, Houston, 713-337-7383.

Nic Armstrong: Thu., December 26, 10:30 p.m., $5 to $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

The Nirvana Experience: Sat., January 4, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Quilt: Sat., February 22, 8 p.m., $10 to $12. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Royal Bangs: With Bad Suns., Fri., January 10, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Ruben Moreno: Fri., December 27, 10:30 p.m., $5 to $10. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

School of Rock Season End Show: Sun., January 12, 2 p.m., $8 to $10. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Sebadoh: Thu., February 13, 8 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Sons of Hippies: Fri., February 21, 8 p.m., $6. White Swan, 4419 Navigation, Houston, 713-923-2837.

Soulhat: Sat., December 21, 10 p.m., $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Touche Amore: With Mewithoutyou, Seahaven, Drug Church., Tue., February 18, 6:30 p.m., $15 to $19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Toxic Holocaust & Exhumed: With Mammoth Grinder, Ramming Speed., Sun., February 2, 7 p.m., $15 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

We Are the In Crowd: With William Beckett, Set It Off, State Champs, Candy Hearts., Thu., March 20, 6 p.m., $14 to $18. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Wild Party: With Driver Friendly., Wed., January 22, 7 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Willie Nelson: Wed., February 26, 7 p.m., $55. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Xiu Xiu: Thu., March 20, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Yellow Ostrich: Sun., March 9, 7 p.m., $12 to $16. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Zucchero: Thu., April 10, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues-- Bronze Peacock Room, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Houston's Top 10 Hipster Bars, Clubs & Icehouses Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses In West U/Rice Village The 10 Worst People at Houston Concerts


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: