Upcoming: Amy Grant, Geto Boys, Loretta Lynn, James Taylor, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, etc.

Upcoming: Amy Grant, Geto Boys, Loretta Lynn, James Taylor, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, etc.

12th Planet Smog City Tour: With Protohype, HeRobust, Antiserum, Steady. Sat., February 15, 9 p.m., $10 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Acid Mothers Temple: With Perhaps. Thu., May 1, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Adam Fear featuring Mila Mason: Thu., February 27, 8:30 p.m., $18. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Alejandro Escovedo: With Rich Hopkins., Sat., February 8, 10 p.m.; $23. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Allen Oldies Band: Fridays, 7:30 p.m., Free. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Allison Fisher: Sat., February 8, 9:30 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Amy Grant: Thu., February 27, 7 p.m., $30 to $50. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Black Label Society: Wed., May 28, 7 p.m., $27.50 to $37.50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

BLESSTHEFALL: With Silverstein, The Amity Affliction, Secrets, Heartist., Fri., April 11, 6 p.m., TBA. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Bombay Bicycle Club: With Royal Canoe., Mon., May 19, 7 p.m., $20 to $22. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

The Boys (of Robert Ellis Band): Tuesdays, 9 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Brennen Leigh & Noel McKay: Thu., February 27, 7:30 p.m., $20 to $22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

Candyland: With Kill Paris. Sat., March 22, 9 p.m., $15 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Carnaval Do Brazil 2014: Fri., February 21, 9:30 p.m., $20. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Celtic Crossroads: Tue., February 25, 8 p.m., $68 to $108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Charlie Robison: Tue., February 25, 7:30 p.m., $28 to $31. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

Dead Horse: With Uyus, Pushman, HRA. Sat., May 3, 8 p.m., $10 to $14. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

DJ Tempty: Saturdays, 8 p.m., Free. MKT BAR, 1001 Austin, Houston, 832-360-2222.

Dom Kennedy: Thu., February 13, 7:30 p.m., $18. Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, 713-225-5483.

Ferry Corsten: Sat., February 8, 9 p.m., $10 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Flaco Jimenez, Max Baca, & Los Texmaniacs: With Augie Meyers. Sat., March 1, 8:30 p.m., $78 to $108. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Geto Boys: With Z-Ro, Slim Thug, Paul Wall, Lil Keke. Fri., February 28, 8 p.m., $25 to $35. Arena Theatre, 7326 Southwest Fwy., Houston, 713-988-1020.

Hayes Carll: Wed., February 26, 8 p.m., $26 to $30. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774. Fri., February 28, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $30 to $33. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

Helstar: With Venomous Maximus, Warbeast, Sanctus Bellum, Termination Force. Sat., April 12, 7 p.m., $12 to $17. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Herman's Hermits: Fri., February 28, 8:30 p.m., $118 to $178. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Upcoming: Amy Grant, Geto Boys, Loretta Lynn, James Taylor, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, etc.

James Blunt: Sat., May 10, 7 p.m., $30 to $50. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

James Taylor: Sat., June 14, 7 p.m., TBA. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Jeremy O'Bannon: Fri., February 7, 8 p.m., $5. Last Concert Cafe, 1403 Nance, Houston, 713-226-8563.

Joe Ely: Fri., February 21, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $30 to $33. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

John Conlee: Fri., March 7, 8:30 p.m., $88 to $128. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

John Evans & Jesse Dayton: Sat., February 22, 7:30 p.m., $20 to $22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

More shows on the next page.

John Legend: Sun., May 4, 7 p.m., $66. Cullen Performance Hall, 4800 Calhoun, Houston, 713-743-5186.

Jon Anderson (of YES): Mon., February 24, 8 p.m., $98 to $138. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Justin Moore: Fri., February 28, 7 p.m., $35 to $65. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin, Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Kam Franklin's Trashy & Flashy Valentine's Show: With The New Mercedes, Rivers, Poor Pilate., Fri., February 14, 10 p.m., $10 to $15. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Kidz Bop Kids: Sun., April 27, 3:30 p.m., $17.50 to $20.00. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, Houston, 888-402-5837.

Liverpool Legends: Wed., March 5, 8 p.m., $88 to $128. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Loretta Lynn: Fri., May 9, 7 p.m., $35 to $50. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Mercy Me: With Jamie Grace, Citizen Way., Sat., April 26, 7 p.m., $40 to $75. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Michael W. Smith: Sat., April 5, 7 p.m., $40 to $75. Nutty Jerry's (Winnie), 18291 Englin Rd., Winnie, 877-643-7508.

Mitch Jacobs: Fri., February 7, 9:30 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Motley Crue: With Alice Cooper., Sat., October 11, 7 p.m., $25 to $125. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, 2005 Lake Robbins Dr., Spring, 281-363-3300.

Nick Gaitan & the Umbrella Man: Thu., February 6, 10 p.m., Free. Big Top Lounge, 3714 Main, Houston, 713-529-9666.

Patricia Vonne: Sun., February 23, 6 p.m., $15 to $17. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

Ray Johnston Band: With Grand Old Grizzly., Fri., February 7, 10 p.m., $12. Continental Club, 3700 Main, Houston, 713-529-9899.

Riders In the Sky: Sun., March 2, 7:30 p.m., $78 to $118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Sandro Silva: Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., $5 to $15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Sharon Corr: Thu., March 6, 8:30 p.m., $78 to $118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

Snoop Dogg: Thu., February 13, 8 p.m., $35. House of Blues, 1204 Caroline, 888-420-5837.

Steppin 4 A Heartbeat Afterparty featuring The King MC: With DJ Supastar, DJ Shawney, DJ Henry. Fri., February 28, 10 p.m., $20 to $25. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Steppin 4 A Heartbeat featuring The King MC: With DJ Supastar. Fri., February 28, 7 p.m., $15. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Steve Aoki: Thu., March 20, 9 p.m., $40 to $75. Stereo Live, 6400 Richmond, Houston, 832-251-9600.

Stick To Your Guns: With Terror, Hundredth, Counterparts, Expire. Tue., April 8, 6 p.m., $15 to $19. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Suzy Bogguss: Sat., March 8, 8:30 p.m., $78 to $118. Dosey Doe, 25911 I-45 N., Spring, 281-367-3774.

The Wheel Workers: With Glass the Sky, A Sundae Drive. Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., $7. Fitzgerald's, 2706 White Oak, Houston, 713-862-3838.

Zoe Muth: Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., $20 to $22. McGonigel's Mucky Duck, 2425 Norfolk, Houston, 713-528-5999.

ROCKS OFF'S GREATEST HITS

The Ask Willie D Archives Top 10 Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses On the West Side Houston's Top 10 Bro Bars, Clubs & Ice Houses The Five Most Insane Bands to See Live Right Now


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >