Breaking News

Upcoming: Ana Gabriel, Deadmau5, Leon Russell, Etc.

Ana Gabriel, Marco Antonio Solis: Sat., Aug. 20. Toyota Center.

Ben Sollee: Thu., July 21. Fitzgerald's.

Bexar County Bastards, Hell City Kings, Southbound Saints: Fri., June 10. Rudyard's.

Black Congress, Milk Music, Chest Pain: Tue., June 7. Rudyard's.

Bob Schneider: Sat., July 23. House of Blues.

Chino & Nacho: Thu., June 30. The Flamingo Room.

DeadMau5: Fri., Sept. 16. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Eightball & MJG: Sun., May 29. House of Blues.

El Ten Eleven: Sat., June 18. Fitzgerald's.

The Elected: Sat., June 18. Fitzgerald's.

Enrique Iglesias, Pitbull: Wed., Oct. 12. Toyota Center.

Gary Myrick & The Figures: Sat., June 4. Warehouse Live.

Heartless Bastards, The Bright Light Social Hour, The Wheeler Bros: Fri., June 10. Warehouse Live.

Jesse Dayton: Sat., June 11. Cypress Saloon.

Leon Russell: Thu., Sept. 15. Numbers.

Matt The Electrician: Sat., July 2. Anderson Fair Retail Restaurant.

Merle Haggard: Thu., Aug. 11. Stafford Centre.

Mickey Gilley: Fri., June 24. Mo's Place.

Molly Hatchet: Sat., June 18. The Flamingo Room.

Paul Collins Beat, Bad Sports, Something Fierce, DJ Black Slacks & Sex Panther: Fri., June 10. Shoeshine Charley's Big Top Lounge.

Return To Forever, Zappa Plays Zappa: Thu., Sept. 15. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Rival Sons, Forever Falls: Tue., May 24. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues.

Southern Backtones, The Crazy Ivans: Sat., June 25. Rudyard's.

"Summerfest Afterparty" With Balaclavas, Fat Tony, Sundress: Sat., June 4. Fitzgerald's.

"Summerfest Afterparty" With Dirty Vegas: Sun., June 5. Fitzgerald's.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty