Breaking News

Upcoming: Andre Williams, Boz Scaggs, Erasure, Supersuckers, Etc.

Anarchitex, The Energy, Black Congress, Delta Block: Fri., July 1. Fitzgerald's.

Andre Williams, Roy Head, Archie Bell: Sat., Sept. 3. Continental Club.

Bassnectar: Fri., Oct. 28. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Boz Scaggs, Michael McDonald: Sat., Oct. 1. Verizon Wireless Theater.

"Canned Acoustica IV": GREEN ROOM., Fri., Aug. 26. Warehouse Live.

City And Colour: Thu., Sept. 15. House of Blues.

Dead Horse, Venomous Maximus, Bowel: Sat., Oct. 22. Warehouse Live.

Erasure: Sat., Sept. 24. Verizon Wireless Theater.

Gaelic Storm: Fri., Oct. 21. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues.

Ian Moore & The Lossy Coils: Thu., Aug. 11; Fri., Aug. 12. Continental Club.

Folk Family Revival (Record Release): Sat., July 9. Dosey Doe Coffee Company.

Montgomery Gentry: CHANGED Fri., Oct. 7. Arena Theatre.

Stevie Nicks: Sat., Aug. 13. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Supersuckers: Thu., Oct. 13. The Flamingo Room.

Torche, Big Business, Helms Alee: CHANGED Thu., July 7. Fitzgerald's.

Twin Shadow: Thu., Sept. 15. Fitzgerald's.

Wednesday 13: Tue., Nov. 8. Warehouse Live.

The Weepies: Sun., Sept. 11. House of Blues.


Follow Rocks Off on Facebook and on Twitter at @HPRocksOff.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty