Breaking News

Upcoming: Aretha Franklin, Blink-182, Kyuss Lives!, Etc.

Agnostic Front, The Mongoloids: Mon., Sept. 19. Walter's On Washington.

Amon Amarth: Fri., Aug. 26. House of Blues.

Aretha Franklin: Tue., June 14. Arena Theatre.

blink-182, My Chemical Romance, Matt & Kim: Mon., Sept. 26. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Buxton: Fri., July 8. McGonigel's Mucky Duck.

Christina Perri: Fri., July 22. The Bronze Peacock Room @ House Of Blues.

David Bazan, Rocky Votolato: Sat., July 2. Fitzgerald's.

Dead Prez: Thu., Aug. 18. Fitzgerald's.

Emmure, Alesana, Blessthefall: Thu., July 21. House of Blues.

Gary Clark, Jr., The Bourgeois Gospels: Thu., June 16. Warehouse Live.

"IDentity Festival" With Pretty Lights, Rusko, Disco Biscuits, Steve Aoki, DJ Shadow, Hercules & Love Affair, Le Castle Vania, The Crystal Method: Sat., Aug. 27. Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Joe Ely: Sat., June 25. The Firehouse Saloon.

Jolie Holland: Friday, July 22. Fitzgerald's.

Kyuss Lives!: Thu., Sept. 29. Warehouse Live.

Maren Parusel: Tue., July 12. Rudyard's.

KEEP THE HOUSTON PRESS FREE... Since we started the Houston Press, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Houston, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Craig Hlavaty
Contact: Craig Hlavaty